The Journal

Adult
This unflinching memoir transcribes the author’s journaled struggle with the meaning of human existence, a driving need to understand viewed through the haze of alcoholism. Written in the tradition of Kerouac, Bukowski, and Hunter Thompson, this manuscript puts no polite gloss over the harsh effects of the drinking and isolation that drove these years of his life. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

About Chet Livingston

As a Wisconsinite, Chet was born in Wausau, and later moved to the Twin Cities Minnesota where he now resides.

Chet started doodling in the 2nd grade where he ended up spending many recesses indoors forced to clean the drawings off on his desk. He got wise and kept his sketches in the margins of his homework. Contrary to belief, this did not help improve his grades. Throughout his academics, it was routinely noted that Chet often doodled rather then pay attention in class.

Somewhere down the road, Chet went onto studying Fine Art at a few Universities and made a short yet enjoyable living as a freelance artist. Later, after moving to the Twin Cites, Chet realized it was easier creating pictures using words. He began filling notebooks with his imagination enjoying how words were fluid paintings on the canvas of reader’s mind. Chet picked up the pen and began filling notebooks.

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book