Victoria's Beginning

Rated 0/5 based on 1 reviews
Book 1 of the Victoria's Journey series, Victoria's Beginning, introduces main character, Victoria. Born different, Victoria has to face many challenges and hardships starting with the rejection by her parents. Her faith becomes tested with each new obstacle. Will she succumb and lose faith or conquer all to find her destiny. More
Download: epub pdf rtf more Online Reader
Price: Free! USD
About A'Mera Frieman

A'Mera Frieman currently lives in Garland, TX with her husband, Zach and six children: Angelise, Austin, Alacea, Hunter, Andrew, and Ariane. Frieman is also a race relations advocate working to bring awareness of racial tolerance and cultural respect to today's society. After dealing with her son's physical and psychological effects from bullying, Frieman created the Stopping the Madness Antibullying Foundation to advocate for parents, students, and communities affected by bullying. She also plays the clarinet in the First Baptist of Garland Sanctuary Orchestra. Frieman is originally from Cameron, TX which she fondly calls the "country".
Frieman has always been fascinated with writing. She was an alternate to her alma mater, C.H. Yoe High School's state journalism team as a senior, and she also took second place in a college writing contest at El Centro College. Even though Frieman graduated college in 2010 with a BAS degree from Dallas Baptist University in Criminal Justice and Business Administration, she could not get her characters out of her mind. Armed with a new laptop given to her by her husband for her birthday, Frieman began the journey of her first series, Victoria's Journey. She finished in June, and published the first book, Breaking the Line: Victoria's Beginning, July 18, 2013. Coincidentally, the book came out on her mother's birthday the next day. It was a special moment for Frieman as she had thought to work on the series with her mother before she passed away in 2005.
Frieman expanded her writing and business skills to create Breaking the Line Books small press to introduce an affordable and accessible publishing path for authors, poets, and illustrators. The BTLB promotes all projects and rarely issues a rejection.
The Victoria's Journey series that Frieman created is faith based, dynamic, and allows readers to connect to the characters in a personal way. Currently, she is working on the fourth and last book of the series, The Legacy. The exciting drama of will keep readers on the edge of their seats!
Frieman has been featured as a guest on shows such as the "Eddie and Tracy show"(Cincinnati), the "Brad Davis show"(Maine), the "Nick Taliaferro show"(Pittsburgh), and many other major network radio shows. Frieman and her husband, Zach were also featured in a Parade magazine article by renowned author, Francine Russo.

Also in Victoria's Journey

Also by This Author


Review by: Katrina Bynaum on Jan. 13, 2014 : (no rating)
Loved it so much that the review I wrote for Victoria's Choice, is actually for this one,Victoria's Beginning. I am reading the next one now and I'm sure it's just as good.
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book