Eternal Love: The Immortal Witch Series

Rated 4.91/5 based on 11 reviews
“My inspiration has always been Maggie Shayne....” –New York Times Bestselling Author Christine Feehan
For the first time, all three books of Maggie Shayne’s Award winning IMMORTAL HIGH WITCH trilogy are together in a single volume. Both historical and contemporary, both paranormal and spiritual, this epic series is like none you’ve read before, or ever will. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 315,550
Language: English
ISBN: 9780996031004
About Maggie Shayne

New York Times bestselling author Maggie Shayne has published more than 50 novels and 23 novellas. She has written for 7 publishers and 2 soap operas, has racked up 15 Rita Award nominations and actually, finally, won the damn thing in 2005.
Maggie lives in a beautiful, century old, happily haunted farmhouse named “Serenity” in the wildest wilds of Cortland County, NY, with her soul-mate, Lance. They share a pair of English Mastiffs, Dozer & Daisy, and a little English Bulldog, Niblet, and the wise guardian and guru of them all, the feline Glory, who keeps the dogs firmly in their places. Maggie’s a Wiccan high priestess (legal clergy even) and an avid follower of the Law of Attraction

Also by This Author

Reviews

Review by: Amanda Miller on June 03, 2014 :
her Immortal Witch Series, Maggie Shayne gives readers a powerful saga about women and men who possess not only extraordinary powers, but also the gift of immortality. Each book, Eternity, Infinity, and Destiny, follows the lives of a different couple, telling their tale of eternal love. All three books are powerful; filled with magic and emotion, they suck you in and don't let go. The story moved through the various eras with wonderful fluidity and kept me completely enthralled until the end. I would highly recommend this to anyone that enjoys a well written story with romantic, paranormal, or even historical elements.

One of the things that I love about Maggie Shayne's novels is that she does more than tell a story, she creates an entire world and continues to enrich it by telling multiple stories that connect, each revealing new details of a wider tale. This collection is no different. It is truly a rollercoaster ride through rich settings with wonderful characters that leap to life from the page. There is a little of everything in these books--love, loss, betrayal, ambition, power, corruption, redemption--and all of it pushes the characters to find their place within their world. Even though the three novels tell the stories of all the characters introduced, I would love to see more from the world of the Immortal High Witches.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Review by: Geri Underhill on June 03, 2014 :
Immortal Witches Review Book 1 - Eternity by Maggie Shayne – Geri Underhill

Raven was born in the 1600’s and bought up by her loving mother with Magic and the caring of a wise woman, they were accused of witchcraft and led to the gallows where Raven meets Duncan Wallace, a priest in training then, and unbeknown to either of them they realise too late that they are destined to be together.
This story is full of magic and love and spans 300 years, danger and accusations ensue, but love will out….. or will it?

A brilliant story by Maggie Shayne, I highly recommend this to anyone who loves romance and the supernatural!

Book 2 – Infinity by Maggie Shayne

This is the story of Arianna and Nicodimus, set in the 1500’s , where Arianna is a young girl living in a village in the highlands of Scotland, Nicodimus has been watching this young girl growing up knowing they are destined in some way. Arianna is a feisty girl with a temper to match, accused of consorting with witches Nicodimus saves her, and here begins a beautiful if fraught love story spanning 400 years………..

A compelling read, again Maggie has brought history to life and I cannot recommend this book highly enough!

Book 3 – Destiny by Maggie Shayne

Set mostly in Ancient Sumeria, and the present day, this story spans 4500 years for Nidaba a High Priestess of Innana and Eannatum the future, and then King of Sumeria, a story full of love, misunderstanding, tradgedy and friendship, this is the final book in the Immortal Witches trilogy and encompasses characters from the previous books who all have a part to play…

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and found I was ‘there’ as I was reading, and didn’t want to stop reading….. highly recommended for readers of Witch, Supernatural and Love stories.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Review by: Patricia Cushing on May 19, 2014 :
Eternal Love: The Immortal Witch Series box set written by the beloved, Maggie Shayne, magically transports the reader across centuries, experiencing loves that burn bright and never extinguish. They are stories of hope: loves found, lost, only to be found again. Ms. Shayne makes you laugh, cry, and hope for a day when being different will be more widely accepted.
Each story begins in a different century, or in Destiny’s case, millennium: Eternity begins in the late 1600’s when many people were scared of witchery; Infinity is set in the 1500’s Scotland; and Destiny (which took Ms. Shayne a great deal of research) was set mostly in ancient Sumer. With each new era, Ms. Shayne provides such wonderful imagery and an indefinite number of details that it sucks the reader into that world with beautiful clarity. She never provides too much detail that it takes away from the story. The stories transition well from past to present, and vice-a-versa. She never leaves the reader feeling confused.
No character is the same, each is unique with their own special powers: Raven heals; Arianna is a warrior and can conjure with ease; Nidaba an ancient priestess for the Sumerian Goddess Innana (or possibly a reincarnation of the Goddess herself?). All the characters have their own little nuances that set them apart. Each book in this series introduces characters from the previous ones, because each has a small role each other’s story.
Ms. Shayne gives these witches practical magic, much like the Wicca she practices. She humanizes them; she reminds the reader that they were once human, much like she did with the vampires in her Wings of the Night series.
Something can be found in each one of Maggie Shayne’s books. But, you have to find out for yourself what that might be. I highly recommend any book written by Maggie Shayne. I have never read one that I did not love; and I would never recommend a book that I didn't. Each one of her books is pure magic.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: mary tibbitts on April 29, 2014 :
Maggie Shayne never fails to keep me interested in her writing and this was no exception. I of course love reading about witches so this made it an even better read for me. Each of the 3 stories was great in its own way. My favorite of the 3 was Arianna and Nicodemus' story. Arianna has such a feisty and fun spirit that you can't help but like her. If there are ever any follow up stories to this series I will definitely be in line to read them! Thanks for a great read.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: teresa bowen on April 28, 2014 :
I love Maggie Shayne's writing. If you love magic, witches and love lost and found again you'll enjoy this set of books. I had to read each one from start to finish in a day as I just couldn't put them down. Can't wait to read the next set.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Valerie Dixon on April 27, 2014 :
Do you like to read about magic? Are some of your favorite characters witches? Do you believe that love always finds away? Yes?!? Then this trilogy is perfect for you!
I have yet to read a book written by the wonderful Maggie Shayne that I did not LOVE! And the Eternal Love box=set was no exception. I feel in love with the immortal witch series. Maggie's writing is pure magic! As you read, you will find yourself inside the story - journeying alongside the characters as the struggle to be with the ones they love!
This series is fabulous! Buy it now & you will not regret it.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Jewelsybaby on April 25, 2014 :
Wow I'm new to Maggie and I'm loving these books. I was never into these kinds of books but she cativated me within the first chapter. I am so happy I picked these books up and I'm now going to get some of her other works. She is a great writer and I look forward to reading more. I highly recommend reading this. Her style is very early to follow and pulls you in quickly.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: MOD on April 25, 2014 :
Treat yourself to a wonderful, magical journey !
In 1689 England, Raven St-James, an immortal witch flees to the New World because she did not die when she was hanged for practicing sorcery. And thus begins Eternity, book one of the wonderful Immortal Witches series. You can read the blurbs as well as I can, so I will not waste time rehashing the plots and goings-on, although they are truly compelling. Do you remember when you were a child and your caretaker started a new book of fairy tales, do you remember the anticipation, the wonder, the excitement as you settled down and waited to be taken on a voyage to the unknown? This is how Ms. Shayne’s books feel. She possesses impressive writing skills, her prose is clear, clean, crisp and yet lush and evocative. She has the ability to convey myriad details, all carefully documented, without ever slowing down the pace of the story. The books have a very Gothic feel, which pleased me immensely. She weaves an atmosphere that sucks you in the characters’ world, regardless of the surroundings, eras, and continents. The characters are multi-faceted and complex, the world-building goes beyond what is usually associated with witches, and especially in the case of Destiny, an extraordinary amount of research has been done by the author. These are not just stories where witchcraft is incidental, and yet you don’t have to be a hardcore paranormal fan to enjoy these books. If you like well-crafted story-telling, interesting and likeable characters, and above all, an author who is an absolute master of the English language, this box set is for you.
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Review by: Melissa Miner on April 24, 2014 :
Love that these 3 books are being sold together. I love Maggie Shayne's writing and all of her books. I especially love Raven and Duncan in Eternity....enjoy!!
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Review by: karen centeno on April 21, 2014 :
Love the books, it has bad guys, magic and love. I would really recommend this box set, Maggie is a great writer, the stories will have you captivated from the beginning.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Katie Woodman on April 21, 2014 :
I loved each of these books! Great buy as a boxed set!

I have yet to come across a book from Maggie Shayne that I haven't liked. This is a wonderful series about a love that spans many lifetimes, magic, witches and the hardships they've endured through the centuries. I LOVED this series and recommend to anyone looking for amazing love stories with some magic mixed in!
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Report this book