The Broken Angel

Paddy, Seamus and their companions continue the journey started in Boggy Marsh. Picking up right where Boggy Marsh left off, the exiles from Damanta Mallaithe set off on a new set of adventures. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Barry Dunn

The Author, Barry Dunn lives in Sydney, Australia, with his wife and children.
The Adventures of Paddy and Seamus started life as a nightly story telling time when I ran out of books to read to my young son. Having been a huge fan of fantasy books from a young age, I wanted to find a fantasy story to read to him that had the elements that I so enjoyed in fantasy adventures.
I wanted fantastic places, weird creatures, characters that were different and fun and most of all the continuity of characters and worlds that came with sequels and new stories about the same characters. I also wanted to appeal to the urgency of youth and have a story where something interesting to a child would happen in each an every chapter.
Every night at bed time the story would pick up where it had left off the night before and would always start with “When we last left our heroes”, followed by a quick reminder of where the story was up to.
Some of the characters came from simply looking around my son’s room and picking a toy and turning it into one of the characters. Mody, the invisibility bird is a great example of this. Mody was a puppet that we had bought at the local markets. When telling the Mody parts of the story I would get the puppet down from her shelf and make her go through the motions of the story.
Since the early story telling sessions the story has been updated and a whole world has been populated with odd and wonderful creatures that have grown around the original story. And like those authors I have loved so dearly, Brooks, Eddings, Feist, Salvatore and of course Tolkien, I have developed sequels and the stories have grown to fill a number of books.
The Secrets of the Boggy Marsh is the first book in a series of five books. The Adventures of Paddy and Seamus continues in the second book, The Broken Angel, where the secrets discovered in the Boggy Marsh start to unravel. The Broken Angel has just been released.
I am currently writing the third book in the series and at the moment the working title is Closing the Gap. Book three will be release in early 2015.

Also in The Adventures of Paddy and Seamus

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book