The Turtle Mound Murder (A DAFFODILS Mystery)

Rated 4.00/5 based on 1 reviews
A Daffodils* Mystery (*Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum®)
In the tradition of The First Wives Club & Anne George’s Southern Sisters Mysteries, Mary Clay gives us a hilarious novel about middle-aged, Southern sorority sisters who reunite when the last of the trio divorces her two-timing husband.

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, lrf, pdb

First 33% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
About Mary Clay

An economist by training, and a novelist by choice, Mary Clay--pen name for Linda-Tuck Jenkins, returned to her childhood love--writing--in her mid-40s. Mary Clay's comical DAFFODILS* Mystery series is set in her hometown of New Smyrna Beach, FL. (*Divorced And Finally Free of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious Scum TM)

Called "Witty and hilarious" by Midwest Book Review, and "A fun read" by Southern Halifax Magazine, THE TURTLE MOUND MURDER--first book in the series--is already in its fifth printing. According to Harriet Klausner, Amazon's #1 Reviewer, BIKE WEEK BLUES (second book in the series), "...is one of the funniest capers this reviewer has had the privilege of reading." MURDER IS THE PITS has been hailed as "a triumph" and MURDER IN THE STACKS "a fun read that's difficult to put down."

Also in DAFFODILS* Mystery (Divorced And Finally Free Of Deceitful, Insensitive, Licentious ScumĀ®)

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher

Reviews

Review by: Doug Pardee on May 08, 2010 :
A well-written and cleanly edited cozy.

I liked the genuine Southern flavor, but for me the three main characters had become a bit monotonous by the time the obligatory second murder was discovered. A little more depth would have been appreciated.

The characters also seemed to be not particularly "on the ball", overlooking things that were obvious to me. But the story still worked, so I can't complain too much.

I'm not sure that I'd agree with the description (above) that the story is 'hilarious'. It's a fairly light-hearted cozy, more quirky than menacing, and you might get a few giggles here and there, but it's not a comedy.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book