Moving Up On Manolos

Rated 0/5 based on 1 reviews
A light hearted look at how we all put ourselves through the impossible just to look good for that fleeting moment when someone might finally notice!

For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Talli Roland and Marisa Mackle this book is for you. More

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 2% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
About Nina Whyle

Where to start? Definitely not from the beginning I'd bore myself and you, the kind readers of cyber world which is of far more consequence!

From the moment that second hand typewriter entered my bedroom the quest began. A young girl trapped in the countryside with cows as her only sounding board my imagination ran riot. It had to as the only means of escape were strapped below my feet with a rusty puncture kit, after five hours of cycling I would always return from my jaunts seeking jammy dodgers the elixir of an eight year olds life. Then came boys, hormones and college...life suddenly slapped me in the face like a wet kipper. Endless jobs where the only signs of creativity were printing out rota's on orange paper, whoopee grrrrrr there had to be more. So writing my passion is now up for sharing with you all, be warned there are some steamy scenes just as passionate in the books.

Also by This Author

Reviews

Review by: Charlotte Foreman on May 19, 2014 : (no rating)
I love a bit of Hollywood glamour when I’m in need of an injection of escapism and Moving Up On Manolos delivered just that.

Jane Allen has escaped a controlling relationship but it’s left her fearful and low on self-esteem. Having given up on her acting dreams, her now famous friend and Hollywood’s top totty Alex Canty’s invite to Hollywood seems like a daunting prospect. But her flatmate bullies her into a makeover and before she knows it she’s on the flight across the Atlantic. Met by Alex’s exceedingly handsome but moody cousin Michael, Jane’s journey of self-discovery has only just begun. And it’s a journey across a very rich, opulent and celebrity populated terrain.

This is the sort of novel that makes you want to shout in triumph every time Jane squishes one of her demons. Nina Whyle is incredibly insightful about the damage a controlling relationship can do but when Jane starts grabbing life by the horns and things start going her way, you can’t help but feel smug.

A perfect summery read for those who feel they have lost their way. Read it and believe: life can be whatever you want it to be.

Reviewed by Nikki Mason on behalf of BestChickLit.com.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Report this book