Email this sample to a friend

The Whipping Boy

Speer Morgan

Smashwords Edition

Copyright 2010 Speer Morgan

The first book of the Freshour series. The second book, The Freshour Cylinders, is a winner of the 1999 American Book Award.

Morgan tells of a young man's search for wholeness in a time when the violence of the American frontier was giving way to a new kind of lawlessness.  The Whipping Boy brings alive the pain and shame of a little-read chapter of history, when greed ruled, thievery wore a frock coat, and guile was the governing virtue. --Charles Gusewelle, columnist, Kansas City Star

Previous Page Next Page Page 1 of 343