Adrenalin Books

Publisher info

Shalini and Peter Boland live in Dorset with their two noisy boys. They write Young Adult fiction and publish under Adrenalin Books.

Now available:

Shalini Boland
OUTSIDE - a post-apocalyptic novel (Outside Series #1)
THE CLEARING (Outside Series #2)
HIDDEN (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)
THICKER THAN BLOOD (Marchwood Vampire Series #2)
A SHIRTFUL OF FROGS

Peter Boland:
THE SPIRAL ARM (Episode 1, Season1)

Coming 2013:
Book 3 in the Outside Series
The Spiral Arm (Episode 2, Season 1)
The Spiral Arm (Episode 3, Season 1)

Where to find Adrenalin Books online


Where to buy in print


Publisher of



When Darkness Falls - Six Paranormal Novels in One Boxed Set
By , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 429,790. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2014 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Six paranormal novels from six bestselling authors who know how to weave a gripping fantasy tale. From brooding vampires, ghosts and witches, to fallen angels, shifters and fae. Be enchanted with dark romances and sweeping adventures to take you away from the everyday.
The Spiral Arm (episode 3, season 1)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,190. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2014 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Wren is surviving life on board the Titus Andronicus training ship. But surviving is not enough. The training’s getting more brutal while her pod is slipping lower down the ranks. To escape the pressures of being a combat cadet, she starts exploring restricted areas of the massive ship. Mind-blowing secrets are uncovered. Some amazing, others more terrifying - and one that shocks her to the core.
The Spiral Arm (episode 2, season 1)
By
Series: The Spiral Arm, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,990. Language: American English. Published: December 3, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Wren is in the most dangerous place imaginable - a training ship full of fledgling killers heading to a war-torn planet. She’s struggling to keep up, and the other cadets aren't impressed. But Wren’s not done for yet. She’s a survivor and uses the one thing she’s got to even the odds - her super-smart brain. But will that be enough?
The Ghost of Nan Clarks Lane (a short story)
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,590. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
(4.00)
It’s 1940 and twins Jimmy and Patrick are off to catch frogs in the North London countryside. But as the day unfolds, Jimmy realises that the ghost of Nan Clarks Lane may be more than just a story. (Also contains Chapter One from the full length novel A Shirtful of Frogs.) Suitable for both adults and children aged 10+
The Spiral Arm (episode 1, season 1)
By
Series: The Spiral Arm, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,600. Language: American English. Published: May 20, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(5.00)
Wren Harper lives on an overcrowded Earth on the brink of apocalypse. Her life is turned upside down when she is picked to be a cadet on board a vast combat training ship heading to a distant planet. She's not a fighter, so why has she been chosen? Will she survive the journey or will the training kill her first? This is a debut novella-length episode in a series full of cliffhanger endings.
Thicker Than Blood (Marchwood Vampire Series #2)
By
Series: Marchwood Vampire, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,710. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2012 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.67)
It is the 6th century and Aelia has a forbidden love. But her secret is about to be discovered with terrible consequences. Chilling and fast-paced, Thicker Than Blood combines passion and drama with a historical twist.
Hidden - a dark romance (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)
By
Series: Marchwood Vampire, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,700. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.46)
Now an international bestseller. Fans of Twilight and Interview with the Vampire will enjoy this paranormal adventure that spans the centuries from modern London to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia. Madison Greene lives in foster care. On her sixteenth birthday she inherits a huge mansion house. But the house hides a secret; one that Madison is determined to uncover.


Adrenalin Books’s tag cloud

1940s    action    adventure    apocalyptic dystopia    apocalyptic games    books like twilight    boxed set    cappadocia    childrens adventure    childrens ghost story    creepy story    dark fantasy    divergent    dystopian    dystopian adventure    dystopian apocalyptic    dystopian futuristic thriller adventure young adult    dystopian science fiction    dystopian science fiction fantasy    dystopian series    dystopian thriller comedy h orror suspense fantasy female heroine romantic adventure hunger games catching fire divergent    epic adventure    epic love story    fae    fantasy    ghost story    ghosts    hidden    high tech    historical adventure    historical fiction    historical romance    kids story    new adult    new scifi    paranormal horror    paranormal romance    post apocalyptic    postapocalyptic    romance    romance ebooks    science fiction    scifi    shalini boland    short story    space opera    supernatural    supernatural fiction    teen    teen adventure    teen and young adult sci fi    teen book    teen fantasy    teen fiction    teen horror    teen love story    teen romance    teen vampire book    teenage fiction    teenage romance    thicker than blood    thriller    turkey    twilight    urban fantasy    vampire    vampire book    vampire ebook    vampire romance    vampire series    vampires    world war two    ya    ya dystopian    ya ebook    ya fantasy    ya fiction    ya love story    ya post apocalyptic    ya romance    young adult   

Smashwords book reviews by Adrenalin Books

  • The Eye of the Idol on Aug. 26, 2010

    Dayton certainly knows how to tell a great story. The Eye of the Idol sucks you in, holds you tight and doesn't let go until long after the last page. Five stars aren't enough.
  • Between on June 25, 2011

    Lyndsey Water finds herself at the gates of heaven, but that’s not what’s making her knees quiver, because her grim reaper comes in the shape of bonny Aidan MacRae, a Scotsman from the eighteenth century. It’s definitely lust at first sight, but this quickly transforms into something deeper as they are given the opportunity to share glimpses of each other’s lives. The story has a well-paced balance of humour and pathos as we are taken on an emotional journey through the main characters’ memories of Scotland, France and America. At one point, I thought this was going to be the main thrust of the story, but Cyndi Tefft manages to pack a few more surprises into this engaging tale. There are strong themes of faith and family weaving through the novel and these fit in perfectly with the story. There's also a smattering of steaminess, but I'd say it's still a suitable read for young adults. Lindsay is a charming, funny, sympathetic main character and I’m looking forward to reading more about her in the sequel when it’s released!