Adrenalin Books

Publisher info

Shalini and Peter Boland live in Dorset with their two noisy boys. They write Young Adult fiction and publish under Adrenalin Books.

Now available:

Shalini Boland
OUTSIDE - a post-apocalyptic novel (Outside Series #1)
THE CLEARING (Outside Series #2)
HIDDEN (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)
THICKER THAN BLOOD (Marchwood Vampire Series #2)
A SHIRTFUL OF FROGS

Peter Boland:
THE SPIRAL ARM (Episode 1, Season1)

Coming 2013:
Book 3 in the Outside Series
The Spiral Arm (Episode 2, Season 1)
The Spiral Arm (Episode 3, Season 1)

Where to find Adrenalin Books online


Where to buy in print


Publisher of

Sort by:
Highest Rated


The Spiral Arm (episode 1, season 1)
By
Series: The Spiral Arm, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,600. Language: American English. Published: May 20, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(5.00)
Wren Harper lives on an overcrowded Earth on the brink of apocalypse. Her life is turned upside down when she is picked to be a cadet on board a vast combat training ship heading to a distant planet. She's not a fighter, so why has she been chosen? Will she survive the journey or will the training kill her first? This is a debut novella-length episode in a series full of cliffhanger endings.
Thicker Than Blood (Marchwood Vampire Series #2)
By
Series: Marchwood Vampire, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 88,710. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2012 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.67)
It is the 6th century and Aelia has a forbidden love. But her secret is about to be discovered with terrible consequences. Chilling and fast-paced, Thicker Than Blood combines passion and drama with a historical twist.
The Clearing (Outside Series #2)
By
Series: Outside, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,570. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.50)
In the ravaged future, children are disappearing. Riley lives safely behind her perimeter fence, but soon she’ll have to confront the terrible truth of what’s happening outside. To save herself, she will have to fight to save another. She must put herself in the last place she ever wanted to be. This is the terrifying sequel to the post-apocalyptic thriller, OUTSIDE.
Hidden - a dark romance (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)
By
Series: Marchwood Vampire, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,700. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(4.46)
Now an international bestseller. Fans of Twilight and Interview with the Vampire will enjoy this paranormal adventure that spans the centuries from modern London to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia. Madison Greene lives in foster care. On her sixteenth birthday she inherits a huge mansion house. But the house hides a secret; one that Madison is determined to uncover.
Outside - a post-apocalyptic novel (Outside Series #1)
By
Series: Outside, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 73,190. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2011 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(4.38)
The future is divided by Perimeters: high-security gated communities where life goes on as normal. Riley lives on the right side of the fence. But her life of privilege comes crashing down when someone breaks through and murders her sister. She forsakes her own safety to go in search of the killer. But what awaits her outside is more unbelievable than she ever expected.
The Ghost of Nan Clarks Lane (a short story)
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,590. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2013 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
(4.00)
It’s 1940 and twins Jimmy and Patrick are off to catch frogs in the North London countryside. But as the day unfolds, Jimmy realises that the ghost of Nan Clarks Lane may be more than just a story. (Also contains Chapter One from the full length novel A Shirtful of Frogs.) Suitable for both adults and children aged 10+


Adrenalin Books’s tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Adrenalin Books

  • The Eye of the Idol on Aug. 26, 2010

    Dayton certainly knows how to tell a great story. The Eye of the Idol sucks you in, holds you tight and doesn't let go until long after the last page. Five stars aren't enough.
  • Between on June 25, 2011

    Lyndsey Water finds herself at the gates of heaven, but that’s not what’s making her knees quiver, because her grim reaper comes in the shape of bonny Aidan MacRae, a Scotsman from the eighteenth century. It’s definitely lust at first sight, but this quickly transforms into something deeper as they are given the opportunity to share glimpses of each other’s lives. The story has a well-paced balance of humour and pathos as we are taken on an emotional journey through the main characters’ memories of Scotland, France and America. At one point, I thought this was going to be the main thrust of the story, but Cyndi Tefft manages to pack a few more surprises into this engaging tale. There are strong themes of faith and family weaving through the novel and these fit in perfectly with the story. There's also a smattering of steaminess, but I'd say it's still a suitable read for young adults. Lindsay is a charming, funny, sympathetic main character and I’m looking forward to reading more about her in the sequel when it’s released!