Daniel A. Greathead

Biography

The following transcript is lifted directly from a file, located in the 'R' rated section of the Temporal Library.
Angus Ecrivain, some say, was born. Others say he appeared by random chance, an anomaly in the very fabric of existence. All that is known for certain, is that he was found in ASDA aged six, hiding in a cardboard box on the pharmaceutical aisle.
Very little is known about his life prior to the ASDA incident, in fact there are few mentions of him in Archives at all after that until his mid-twenties.
There is a brief footnote regarding his school life, though said footnote clearly does not tell the whole story. All it says is, 'must do better, see me afterwards.'
Mr Ecrivain began writing whilst working nights, which he still does. A particularly long and boring night shift whilst working at an undisclosed location resulted in the writing of a short piece of science fiction. From that short piece, Half-Light was born.
Angus has been working on Half-Light for five years at time of press, and the series is still going strong. If you ask him, he'll tell you he intends there to be thirty separate novellas, or ten trilogies.
Though Half-Light is his baby, his pride and joy, it is not an exclusive relationship. Other projects he's written are too numerous to mention here but can be found in his personal Archive.
The Future Histories though, are where Angus Ecrivain features both frequently and heavily. It is said that through his words great civilisations will fall and rise, that the planets of Sol will align, and that Pot Noodles will actually taste like food.
Angus Ecrivain is not his given name, it is an assumed identity he uses from time to time.
Angus has two guitars, Suzy and Melika. He occasionally wears a kilt, and is an avid Nottingham Forest supporter. Whilst writing he listens to rock and metal, just as he does when he's not writing. Angus also knows Rule #34 is fact and according to the Future Histories, will prove it.

Transmission Ends..

Where to find Daniel A. Greathead online


Books

Half-Light II - To Hunt a Werewolf
By
Price: Free! Words: 79,930. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
The thing about travelling through time and space is that there are so many ways it can go wrong, so when Dan, Tristian, Secily and Trayn travel to an alternate reality there is no way they could have known that the chain of events they set in motion would put the entire human race in jeopardy once again.
Mars Inc.
By
Price: Free! Words: 11,990. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
There's strange things afoot on Mars. Mike must dig deep if he's going to find out what's going on, make it out alive, and locate the mysterious Rose.
Getting Stephen Laid
By
Price: Free! Words: 62,400. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
How do you have sex when you make an elephant feel small? Stephen, the most repulsive descendant of a bloke called Puke, finds himself in the company of some rather odd aliens who claim they can do the impossible - help him lose his virginity.
Half-Light
By
Price: Free! Words: 104,840. Language: English. Published: May 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
"Hit the fucking Half-Light, now!" Lightyears from Earth, Mankind has made a new home in a new system. A group of friends brought together seemingly by chance must battle for the freedom of an entire species.
Tales From the Easter Quadrant
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 40,010. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
How do you find love when all the hot alien chicks try to kill you at every turn?

Daniel A. Greathead’s tag cloud


Daniel A. Greathead's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Daniel A. Greathead

  • A Gift in the Dark on Oct. 29, 2012

    Mr Wilson knows how to craft a tale, and this collection of short works is no exception. A must read, for fans of Fantasy, Horror, and other weird stuff!
  • Water and Fire on Sep. 06, 2013

    Sex & Whiskey... Water and Fire, a prequel to Ms Carlton's 'Ocean's Gift' series, certainly doesn't disappoint. With superbly crafted characters - the naughty Lin a particular highlight - and a setting that draws the reader in from the off, the sex and whiskey are of equal heat and import. One cannot help oneself hanging onto Ms Carlton's every word, longing for more at the end... Contempory romance it may be, but this is a story about sex and whiskey, water and fire...