Aonghus Fallon

Books

Monkey Business
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,170. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
(3.00)
Short Story. Fintan always reckoned talking helped. Until he decided to help Alistair…..
Froggy
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,950. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2014. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(5.00)
Short story. Two Dublin criminals decide to scam their local gym, with unexpected results.
Conquerors
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,510. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00)
Short story. Honoria Brewster is the last descendant of an old, Anglo-Irish family and the family estate is now a golf course. Only one thing might change her fortunes – locating the famous Ballyshee Dowry. But how on earth is she ever going to do that?
Bookbound
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,650. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Who really wrote the weird, oriental fantasy ‘The Emperor of the Crimson Planet’? Why do some aspects of that story remind Odran of his own life? And why, after falling asleep one evening, filled with dreams of revenge, does he wake up to find the story has suddenly got longer?
Tadhg & the Cluricauns
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,620. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: October 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Short story. Tadhg O'Kane was once the town wild man. What made him change? And why is he so scared of a harmless little cobbler like Lawrence O'Toole?
Simulacrum
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,630. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: July 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
The novitiate Ignatius Flood arrives at a small Irish farm to identify the perpetrator of a supposed 'miracle' but finds himself falling for the beautiful, mysterious Eileen instead. (60,000 words approx.)
Hunger
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,610. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Short story. The Italian philosopher Signore Bonfigliotti investigates a curious case of cannibalism in a remote Irish village...
The Little People
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,570. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
(4.86)
Short story. Murdering him wasn't stupid. Going back to check I hadn't messed up - that was stupid. The Wicklow Mountains can be pretty dangerous at dusk, and not just because of the terrain....

Aonghus Fallon’s tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Aonghus Fallon

  • Heaven And Earth on April 11, 2012

    Neat little tale in the tradition of Vance, Michael Shea et al. Highly recommended.