Cameron Trost

Biography

CAMERON TROST is an emerging writer from Brisbane, Australia who concocts disturbing stories of mystery, suspense and horror.

He is the author of the collection, "Hoffman's Creeper and Other Disturbing Tales", and has had short fiction published by various online and print publishers including Brimstone Press, the AHWA, Dark Prints Press, LegumeMan Books, Dark Valentine, Ripples Magazine, Blue Crow Press, Australian Reader, and Morpheus Tales.

Smashwords Interview

How do you discover the ebooks you read?
I usually discover ebooks to read through direct contact with authors either online or in person. Also, friends and other writers tend to suggest books that would interest me.
What is your writing process?
I kick back with a glass of scotch and just get those ideas down on paper. Sometimes, I have the idea for the climax of a story and work my way towards it. Other times, a character or setting inspire me and I let them write the story, leading me along.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Cameron Trost online


Books

Subtropical Suspense
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 84,010. Language: Australian English. Published: August 31, 2014. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
Sixteen tales of mystery and suspense set in the subtropical city of Brisbane, Australia.
Hoffman's Creeper and Other Disturbing Tales
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 94,730. Language: Australian English. Published: December 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
“Hoffman’s Creeper and Other Disturbing Tales” is the first short story collection from Cameron Trost. It plunges the reader into a world of mystery, suspense, obsession and greed.
Let Darkness Take Hold
By
Price: Free! Words: 9,640. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.33)
This debut suspense novella from Cameron Trost plunges the reader into the dark world of Michael Braun, a suburban landscape gardener who has lost everything he loved. When the opportunity to discover the truth about what really happened that fateful night six years ago presents itself, he seizes it. . . and lets darkness take hold.

Cameron Trost’s tag cloud


Cameron Trost's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Cameron Trost

  • Invocation - A Prelude to The Noctuary on March 15, 2013

    Invocation introduces us to Greg Chapman's very own world of cosmic horror in the tradition of Lovecraft and Barker. Prepare yourself, and step inside...
  • Checkmate and Other Stories on March 08, 2014

    A wonderful collection of tales of subtle urban fantasy with a delicious gothic flavour. Icy Sedgwick's flash fiction is perfect and the longer stories here also captivate the reader. It is clear that many of these tales are based on her real life and yet, somehow, she manages to weave magic into them in a most graceful way. My favourites were "The Midas Box", "The Thwarted Stalker", "The Mirror Phase", and the humorous "The Dead Do Listen".