Shane Demone


This member has not published any books.

Smashwords book reviews by Shane Demone

  • Bird of Prey: A Horror Novella on Jan. 13, 2012

    Bird of Prey by Griffin Hayes "Find what's making that noise, and you will find what needs to be killed." Buck Sanders isn't kidding when he utters those words to his good buddies in Griffin Hayes' novella entitled, Bird of Prey. A tight, fast-moving story, Bird of Prey is a story of ancient evil awakening in a small Alaskan town and a small squad of good ole boys doing their best to protect their homes and families. Mr. Hayes describes the setting and his characters well and the fast pace makes this story a real page turner! There is action, suspense and a nice dash of horror to complete the recipoe for Bird of Prey. Mr. Hayes can spin a good tale and I look forward to watching his career grow. In the mean time, will Buck and Tommy be able to save their town? Can they save themselves? You will have to snag your own copy of Bird of Prey to find out!
  • Michael Belmont and the Tomb of Anubis on Jan. 13, 2012

    Michael Belmont & the Tomb of Anubis by Ethan Russell Erway I enjoyed Michael Belmont & the Tomb of Anubis, the first in the Michael Belmont series by Ethan Russell Erway. Its a fast paced adventure that leads the Belmont siblings across the globe in a frantic search for their parents who have gone missing in an ancient Egyptian necropolis. The characters are likeable and well-developed, the settings well defined and believable. From a Scottish castle to the Egyptian desert, Mr. Erway has done a great job of blending together an exciting story that is full of life lessons, adventure and mythology. Michael is a good kid, caught up in the same things that affect all tween/teen kids; a pesky little sister, love, loss and learning to trust. And the biggest lesson of all, that being different is not necessarily a bad thing. I had a great time reading Michael Belmont & The Tomb of Anubis and I am looking forward to Mr Elway's next installment in the Michael Belmont series.