J.A. Belfield

Biography

Best known for her Holloway Pack Stories, J. A. Belfield lives in Solihull, England, with her husband, two children, two cats and a dog. She writes paranormal romance, with a second love for urban fantasy.

Where to find J.A. Belfield online


Where to buy in print


Books

Enticed
By
Pre-release—available April 16, 2015. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,940. Language: English. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Happy Birthday to Ethan. Or is it? Sure, life is good, he finally has a mate who boils his blood … in a good way.Except his mate Shelley hasn’t called. What Ethan doesn’t know is that Shelley has plans. Ones that Ethan will never see coming, and that she’s banked on him not knowing a thing about. She can only hope her secrecy doesn’t force his inner wolf to the surface--at least, not too early.
Instinct
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,900. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2015. Category: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
Werewolf Sean Holloway treats the village marketplace like a sexual buffet, though his charm does little to win over his latest entrée of choice. Despite being forbidden to see her by his pack’s rules, Sean wants her. Too bad Jem is all too aware of his reputation. Not one to give up, he pursues her with vigour. But at what cost to himself, and at what risk to her life?
Hereditary (A Holloway Pack Mini)
By
Series: Holloway Pack, 2.7. Price: Free! Words: 6,570. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
The trouble with one-night stands: you never know who—or what—you’re sleeping with. ~~~ For fans of J.A. Belfield’s Holloway Pack series, Hereditary is a look back at the origins for characters met in Resonance.

J.A. Belfield’s tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by J.A. Belfield

  • Brandon's Story - Control Freak: Book 1 (Erotica) on Jan. 01, 2011
    (no rating)
    An erotic story with character background and development, and a plotline achieved in only 12 pages. Written from a male pov, this tale tells of him giving into his wife's sexual needs in order to relieve his own frustration that mount after days of denial from her. It all builds up to the grand finale intimate scene which is believable and a definite box-ticker. Would recommend.
  • ACE in the Hole on Nov. 04, 2011

    It's pretty short--I read it in one sitting--but it's also very sweet. Um ... hang on. Sweet's not the right word. What I mean is, it's also very saucy. Yep, that's a much more appropriate word to describe this little tale. The pacing is good (hence the single-sitting-read), the *ahem* descriptions are good, and although the MC isn't very likeable (note: she isn't meant to be) that doesn't detract from reader enjoyment at all. Good twist at the ending, too.