Lee Strauss

Biography

Lee Strauss writes science fiction and historical YA for mature YA and adult readers. She also writes light and fun stuff under the name Elle Strauss.

Where to find Lee Strauss online


Books

Heart & Soul
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,730. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A young widow seeks answers that lead to danger and the arms of her husband's twin brother.
Girls On Fire: 10 YA Novels in a Multi-Author boxed set
By , , , , , , , , , , &
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 822,060. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
This multi-author boxed set features 10 titles from popular YA authors, all centered around GIRLS ON FIRE - a powerful YA heroine kicking butt and fighting for love. Over 1400 virtual pages, with a brand-new YA title from Elana Johnson, and extras for fans of Rachel Morgan, Lee Strauss, Laura Howard, Amber Argyle, Angela Corbett, Christy Dorrity, Tamara Hart Heiner, Lani Woodland, and Cindy Hogan.
Flesh & Bone (The Minstrel Series #2)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 69,710. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A rockstar with a guilty conscience falls for an unknown singer/songwriter with a physical disability.
Sun & Moon
By
Price: Free! Words: 68,690. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2014 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
She has a past. He has a secret. Katja’s a risk-taking singer-songwriter hoping to make it in the indie music scene in Dresden, Germany. Micah’s a brooding uptown banker on a quest. Katja knows she mustn’t fall in love with this handsome enigma. There’s something dark lurking beneath the surface. He could be dangerous. And even if her life isn’t on the line, her heart most definitely is.
The Perception Trilogy Boxed Set
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 213,380. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
The Perception Trilogy Boxed Set includes Ambition (short story prequel) Perception, Volition and Contrition.
Contrition
By
Series: Perception. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 88,550. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
Contrition is the dramatic conclusion to the Perception Trilogy. Can Zoe and Noah save their love before the world ends?
Volition ( #2 Perception Trilogy)
By
Series: Perception. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,430. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Dystopian
The exciting continuation of the Perception series. Noah and Zoe fell in love. Zoe doesn't remember it. Someone is trying to kill them.
A Piece of Blue String
By
Series: Playing with Matches. Price: Free! Words: 8,710. Language: English. Published: April 25, 2013 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Historical
A companion short story to Playing with Matches. Katharina Ackermann's diary entries marking the turn of WW2, and her heart for the boy heading for battle.
Ambition
By
Series: Perception. Price: Free! Words: 7,490. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(3.50)
AMBITION is a short story prequel to PERCEPTION, capturing the beginning of Noah and Zoe’s story from Noah’s POV. 5k = approximately 20 pages
Broken Vessels (volume 2 of Jars of Clay)
By
Series: Jars of Clay, Volume 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,800. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
(4.00)
A novella - 33k. Jars of Clay + Broken Vessels = Romeo and Juliette in Ancient Rome. Jars of Clay (volume 1) and Broken Vessels (volume 2) contain strong religious themes and scenes of sensuality and violence. Recommended for ages 15 and up.
Jars of Clay
By
Series: Jars of Clay, Volume 1. Price: Free! Words: 23,940. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
(5.00)
A novella - 23K. JARS OF CLAY (volume 1) + BROKEN VESSELS (volume 2) = Romeo and Juliette in Ancient Rome *Jars of Clay (volume 1) and Broken Vessels (volume 2) contain strong religious themes and scenes of sensuality and violence. Recommended for ages 15 and up.
Perception (Perception Trilogy #1)
By
Series: Perception. Price: Free! Words: 65,500. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2012 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.67)
Eternal Life is To Die For. Zoe is a genetically altered person-a GAP. Her brother is missing. To find him she needs the help of a natural who lives on the outside--someone she shouldn't trust, and someone she definitely shouldn't fall for.
Playing with Matches
By
Series: Playing with Matches. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,800. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2011 by Elle Strauss. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » War
When Emil Radle's friends Moritz and Johann discover a shortwave radio, everything changes. Now they listen to BBC broadcasts of news reports that tell both sides. Now they know the truth. The boys, along with Johann’s sister Katarina, band together to write out the reports and covertly distribute flyers throughout their city. It's an act of high treason that could have them arrested—or worse.