Natalie Wright

Biography

Natalie is the author of The Akasha Chronicles, a middle grade/young adult paranormal fantasy trilogy. When not writing, blogging, Facebooking, Tweeting, Wattpadding or eating chocolate, Natalie nurtures her young daughter, feeds her dog too many treats, and plays with her two young cats.

Natalie enjoys travel, good wine, and excellent food shared with family and friends. She was raised an Ohio farm girl, now lives in the desert Southwest, and dreams of living in a high rise in a big city.

Natalie enjoys chatting with readers, so stop by the social media of your choice and say 'hi'.

Smashwords Interview

What are you working on next?
I'm working on my next YA series, H.A.L.F. It's a science fiction trilogy that will appeal to fans of The X-Files, Roswell and Ancient Aliens television shows.
Who are your favorite authors?
It depends on who I'm reading at the time! My current favorite is George R.R. Martin. He is such an inspiration to me.
I also love Suzanne Collins (The Hunger Games is my favorite YA series), Sir Terry Pratchett, Gillian Flynn, and Erin Morgenstern. And from the old school, I love Charles Dickens.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Natalie Wright online


Where to buy in print


Videos

Emily's Trial Book Trailer
Emily's journey began two years ago when she became a modern Celtic Priestess. Armed with a magic dagger and the powerful golden torc, she was entrusted with sacred magic and ancient wisdom. But even a Priestess can know desire, feel temptation, and yearn for love. Will passion entice Emily to use the sacred magic entrusted to her in a forbidden way? Can new love take root in a world of nightmares? And will her friendships survive Emily’s Trial? The Journey Continues . . .

Emilys Heart Book Trailer
Emily's Heart is a Young Adult paranormal dystopian novel and Book 3 of the Akasha Chronicles. Emily's Heart will be available February 1, 2014 wherever books are sold. For more about the series and the author, please visit: http://www.NatalieWrightsYA.blogspot.com

Books

Emily's Heart
By
Series: The Akasha Chronicles, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 102,400. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2014. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
A year ago, Emily unwittingly unleashed a dark god from his shadow prison. Our world was thrust into an Apocalypse. In order to redeem herself, Emily must undo the mistakes she made and send the dark god packing. Will her friends come to her aid or must she fight this battle alone? Amidst chaos and ruin, will love blossom in Emily's Heart?
Emily's Trial (Book 2 of the Akasha Chronicles)
By
Series: The Akasha Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,250. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Two years ago, Emily became became a modern Celtic Priestess. She was entrusted with ancient magic and sacred wisdom. But even a Priestess knows desire, feels temptation, and yearns for love. Will passion entice Emily to use the magic entrusted to her in a forbidden way? Can new love take root in a world of nightmares? And can Emily's friendships survive Emily's Trial? The Journey Continues . . .
Emily's House
By
Series: The Akasha Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,670. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Fourteen-year-old Emily Adams has special powers she doesn’t want, a spiteful aunt she can’t escape, and a primeval legacy she knows nothing about. But when an otherworldly being materializes, Emily discovers the true purpose of her magical blood and of the danger that threatens to annihilate her world. Can a teenage girl find the courage to face her true self in Emily's House?

Natalie Wright’s tag cloud