Coral Russell

Biography

Coral Russell lives with her hubby, baby Godzilla sized kid and an adorable dog with which she shares a one-way thermal dynamic relationship. Mrs. Russell won the 2003 McCaleb Peace Initiative which produced the non-fiction articles Peace on the Peninsula. All profit from the sale of that eBook go to rebuilding Joplin, MO. She also won the Pirate Themed Contest in 2010 on Bookrix with her short story, Sweet Trade of the Red Coral. Amador Lockdown was a finalist in Horror at the Orangeberry Hall of Fame 2013 and Sacrifice was given a FIVE star review by Indie Reader and made the Best of Indie 2013.

Where to find Coral Russell online


Books

Sacrifice
By
Price: Free! Words: 42,170. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When Mexican drug cartels fight for control along the border, Juarez becomes the murder capital of the world. In El Paso, Texas it's drug business as usual: a grifter sets out to buy her freedom, a car salesman runs drugs to make his fortune, a gang leader battles to rise amo
Sweet Trade of the Red Coral
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,220. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
Captain Ezekiel Jones thinks he's just won the Red Coral from Captain Argus the Black, instead he wins much more...

Coral Russell’s tag cloud


Coral Russell's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Coral Russell

  • Two-Fisted Tweets on March 09, 2011
    (no rating)
    I really liked the cover art for this anthology. "The achine is broken time m" had me cracking up. He is specializing in flash fiction so you know these items are a quick read, short and sweet. Enjoy!
  • Be the Monkey - Ebooks and Self-Publishing: A Dialog Between Authors Barry Eisler and Joe Konrath on March 22, 2011

    An established author turns down half a million dollars from a major publishing house to go Indie... And with this eBook we have front row seats! Most interesting read I've seen in a while.
  • The Scarab on May 12, 2011

    Just like Robot Wars... only BETTER! I loved the story and was frankly impressed by the level of detail that went into the world that was created. Very realistic and I could understand what was being built without an engineering background. I
  • A View from a Height on Aug. 25, 2011

    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/05/29/book-review-a-view-from-a-height/
  • The Jaguar's Heart on Aug. 25, 2011
    (no rating)
    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/book-review-the-jaguars-heart/
  • The Jaguar's Heart on Aug. 25, 2011

    Listen/read my review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/08/20/book-review-the-jaguars-heart/
  • Monster Story on Oct. 13, 2011

    Listen/read the review here - http://alchemyofscrawl.wordpress.com/2011/10/07/book-review-monster-story-by-mccarty-griffin/
  • Doodling on Nov. 10, 2011

    Novella for fans of The Little Prince and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. It is like an adult version of The Little Prince which is what immediately came to mind when I started reading it. Humorous and light-hearted (Stop world, I want to get off!), but with profound little tidbits sprinkled throughout that leave you giggling even as you're going A-ha!
  • The Butterfly on Nov. 25, 2011

    Really short, bittersweet love story. An author to watch for in the future.
  • Out of the Dungeon on Dec. 13, 2011

    This is a continuation of the story started in Above the Dungeon. What can I say but this is another great 'hot with a plot' read! I was so surprised the author went the route she did, but it opened up a whole new range to the characters. Not to mention the subplots that lead to one heck of an ending. Where she goes next with the story will leave you wanting more.
  • Out of the Dungeon on Dec. 13, 2011

    This is a continuation of the story started in Above the Dungeon. What can I say but this is another great 'hot with a plot' read! I was so surprised the author went the route she did, but it opened up a whole new range to the characters. Not to mention the subplots that lead to one heck of an ending. Where she goes next with the story will leave you wanting more.
  • The Flame: Book 1 (Tales of the Shehkrii) on Dec. 28, 2011

    I like this book. It is confusing and jumps around with different story and plot lines in the beginning, but that didn’t keep me from reading so it makes it good to me. It has a cyberpunk/technopunk storyline feel to it which I like that kind of thing. It’s from an Australian author but I’ve been loving the stuff coming out from ‘down under’ so far. Author says they’re working on Book 2 now so looking forward to the series! Tons of stuff happening.
  • Maya Papaya on Feb. 19, 2012

    Great story! It was so interesting I read it in one day. I couldn’t stop reading. It reminded me of Avatar only it took place in India. I recommend the story from ages 10 and up. Even grown ups would like this story. It is fantasy/adventure with a lot of action. I can’t wait for the sequel. Review written by 11 year old girl.
  • Nate Rocks the World on Feb. 19, 2012

    This reminds me of Big Nate. It was very interesting and very funny. I would like to see it as a play. He draws a bunch of cartoons because sometimes his mind goes blank and he imagines things. Great reading for boys and girls. I think this would be good for ages 10-18. This review was written by an eleven year old girl.
  • Magical Roads on Feb. 18, 2013

    These are short stories and the overall collection is short so you can finish it in a day, easy. These are poignant, coming-of-age stories that focus on a pivotal moment in the life of each character. There is a touch of magic interwoven in the stories almost in passing, if you blink, you'll miss it. This is a new author with excerpts to coming works which can also be found on Smashwords.