Elizabeth Winthrop

Biography

ELIZABETH WINTHROP (www.elizabethwinthrop.com), the author of over sixty works of fiction for all ages, was born in Washington, D.C. Her award-winning titles for children include The Castle in the Attic, Counting on Grace, The Red-Hot Rattoons and Dumpy La Rue. Her short story, The Golden Darters, was a selected by BEST AMERICAN SHORT STORIES by Robert Stone. Under the name Elizabeth Winthrop Alsop, she is the author of the memoir piece, Don't Knock Unless You're Bleeding; Growing Up in Cold War Washington. She is currently working on a personal history about her parents' love affair during World War II. The daughter of Stewart Alsop, the political journalist, she divides her time between New York City and the Berkshires. For more information, www.elizabethwinthrop.com

Where to find Elizabeth Winthrop online


Where to buy in print


Books

Don't Knock Unless You're Bleeding, Growing Up in Cold War Washington
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,820. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
A memoir about the Alsop brothers who recorded and influenced American history in the 1950s and ‘60s.
Island Justice
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 139,370. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2012. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
A compelling psychological thriller set in an isolated island community where one woman struggles to trust the pulls of her heart while forcing the islanders to face their collective conscience and the true meaning of justice. A beautifully observed novel in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman, selected by People Magazine, Cosmopolitan and Good Housekeeping as a great beach read.

Elizabeth Winthrop’s tag cloud