Stewart Felkel

Biography

Stewart lives in Sterlington, La. with his beautiful wife and their three precocious fur babies. He works as a band director at a local high school among other things. You can follow him at www.stewartfelkel.weebly.com or you can find him on Facebook, Twitter and Tumblr.

Smashwords Interview

When did you first start writing?
I was in my mid twenties when I decided to try my hand at writing.
How has Smashwords contributed to your success?
Smashwords has been invaluable. Their ability to put my books into various channels is obviously an incredible boon. Their style guide, marketing guide and blog are also incredible resources.
Read more of this interview.

Where to find Stewart Felkel online


Where to buy in print


Books

Carrier
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,120. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2014. Category: Fiction
Carrier When the zombie invasion finally came Tim was caught unprepared. Bitten and left for dead he refuses to give in to defeat. Despite all odds he recovers from the disease that is ravaging the world. But what does a man alone, even a man apparently immune, do with a second chance at life in a post apocalyptic world?
Blackthorn Knights
By Stewart Felkel
You set the price! Words: 37,290. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Category: Fiction
Evil Empires. Ancient monsters. Ruthless pirates. And one man, out of place, determined to save his new home. Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.
Monsters
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2013. Category: Fiction
A sequel to A Night Under the Stars. Our drifter finds himself witnessing a brutal crime in a small Texas town. When a vicious biker gang, a nameless thing and a man with no compunctions clash who is the real monster?
Vampires: A PSA
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,020. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2013. Category: Fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
Hollywood and the media portray vampires as sexy and misunderstood. Our ancestors knew them for what the really are. Brutal predators with not an ounce of humanity. What would the world be like today if vampires were reborn into it now?
Last One Leaves the Light Out
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,280. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2013. Category: Fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
After years of searching the heavens an alien signal reaches Earth. But even if mankind can reach its source what mysteries lay in wait?
The Hunting Trip
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,560. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2013. Category: Fiction
The Hunting Trip. An Encounters Short. A man and his dog plan a hunting trip to what they think is a deserted island. What they find is a nightmare that could be hunting them. Hunting Trip is a 1,400 word short story that can be read in one sitting such as a coffee break or commute to work.
A Night Under the Stars
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,660. Language: English. Published: June 30, 2013. Category: Fiction
(4.00 from 1 review)
When a nameless drifter on an unknown quest and a brutal murder clash one night, who is the real killer?
Offerings
By Stewart Felkel
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,090. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2011. Category: Fiction
0.5 star(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Retired, and recently widowed, FBI agent Tommy McCain moves to a small town in Louisiana in search of a missing friend. What he finds is a community of characters who are sometimes quirky and sometimes sinister. Every small town has its secrets, but this town harbors a much darker secret that confounds Tommy and might have already consumed his friend. Offerings is a 12,000 word mystery novella.

Stewart Felkel’s tag cloud


Stewart Felkel's favorite authors on Smashwords