Triskaideka Books

Publisher info

Our mission is to publish genre novels in the Horror/Science Fiction/Fantasy cross genre area that you will love. We intend to introduce you to new and established authors. There are hundreds of great books out there in the small press world waiting to be discovered. We intend to help you in this search by publishing in print and ebook formats the very best in horror, science fiction and dark fantasy. If you are lucky all three genres will be rolled into one.

Where to find Triskaideka Books online


Where to buy in print


Videos

A recap
List of a few of my books leading up to the latest Lee Pletzers book, Resurrection Child.

Publisher of



Resurrection Child
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 98,880. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Extreme Hardcore Horror. The Old Ones will return. Damon Hutter is a neo-Nazi thug going through a belief change. But when he witnesses the seeding of Caroline for the Old Ones, Damon realizes he must protect her from Roy and the rest of the Cthulhu cult in order to correctly bring forth the dawning of a new age: Cthulhu’s birth.
The Zombie Virus
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,730. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Zombies in Space The Kentucky Pride ship pulls alongside a dead ship. Life sign reading A child, innocent, amongst a sea of dead bodies. Surviving, hiding. The dead are hungry.
Tainted Heaven
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,530. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2014 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Taking a bullet in the head, this man's life changes from one of wealth to one of poverty. He has no life in him. His heart feels dead. Lauren -- the love of his life -- dead. The man wants nothing more than to curl up and die. But the man has a past and vampire Radu needs him to remember. The point sharp / the weapon slamming home / blood exploded / a new opening above her heart / naked flesh
Child of Chaos
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 18,620. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Forced to escape a starship overrun by creatures from another dimension, an explosion knocks two teenagers unwittingly into dead space. Low on supplies and light years from Earth, a break in the fabric of space sends their distress beacon to a passing prison ship from New Australia. It’s transporting Earth's most notorious and violent criminals to an off world location.
The Armageddon Shadow
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 100,210. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2013 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Fans of Cronin, King and Tufo will love the dark atmosphere of The Armageddon Shadow and the horror that follows. Darian Farmer crawls out of darkness carrying an infection that brings people under his control, releasing their dark side to run amok. It is a gift from the darkest shadow in Hades. And it will come into play in the deadliest battle between good and evil.
The Last Church
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 105,560. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2013 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
The future is not a utopia. The year is 2368. When an archaeology student named Rachael ventures into the wasteland to uncover the truth about the past, amidst the ruins of an ancient house, she stumbles upon the unthinkable -- a rip in time that allows her to see the previous occupant of the house. Peter Clement. A failed businessman man destined to become the ultimate embodiment of evil.
Triple Hit
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,490. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2012 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
Three nightmares from the pen of Lee Pletzers. Luki: Waking up in a dark room, Danny doesn't know where he is. All he remembers is Luki, the woman he... The Three Sixes: The Sixes are everywhere...Wanted to drain his blood, capture his soul, torture his body, scorch the flesh, feed on it, devour it. Santa: You don't want to meet him.
Play with me
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,300. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
There are 29 stories of spine-tingling madness in this collection. Find inside: Zombies, ghosts, werewolves, twisted minds, a new red Riding Hood, scarification, tricks of the Devil, Santa, Cthulhu, writer's dreams, and a wanna be. This book is for horror lovers, nothing sparkles; it drips blood, puddles on the floor and is stepped in by a rotting, ravaged foot.
Genetic Coding
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,670. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A secret elite force is sent into the jungle for a special convert mission. Securing their target, they discover something...else.
Day of the Zombie
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,650. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
The zombie virus hadn't touched them. They were safe, or so they thought until a little girl found something washed up on the beach.
Masters of Horror: Damned if you Don't
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 91,000. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
PARTY PEOPLE! Your NIGHTMARES have been fulfilled…Some of the darkest horrors are those that we choose to inflict on ourselves. In the hands of the MASTERS OF HORROR, the evils of drug use, alcoholism, scarification, obesity and obsession have been amplified into blood-curdling cautionary tales…
The Cold
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
First appeared in: Cold Flesh 2004 (Hellbound books). Zombie fiction. Two people battle it out trying to survive in a town over-run by 'thinking/hunting' zombies.
Dust Creatures
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,800. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2011 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Originally appeared in Embark 2 Madness anthology 2004. The story evolved from a novella I was writing at the time about a creature in a cave and its babies. But now it has found a way out...
In Darkness We Play
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,570. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2010 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - multi-author
5 poets, 15 streams of darkness from each. Five and Fifteen. Five authors. Seventy-five poems. Enter the dark and disturbing mind of madness, terror, horror. Dark thoughts. Disturbing images. Open the door and step into a world mostly hidden from normality: a world twisted, bent, stabbed, possessed, destroyed and dripping with blood. Triskaideka Books is all about publishing science
The Game
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,690. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2010 by Triskaideka Books. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
A thinking, breathing, calculating virus wreaks havoc in online gaming. You die inside The Game, you die for real. It's not a game anymore.


Triskaideka Books’s tag cloud

666    addiction    addiction depression mind body soul spiritual awakening life changing suspenseful drama real life situations    addiction to pain pills    anthology    anthology horror    c    creature    creature horror    cthulhu    cthulhu horror    cthulhu mythos    cthulhu mythos lovecraft    demon possession    demons mutants devil hell survival wasteland adventure action gunfights science fiction romance    devil    devil slayers    extreme horror    fantasy    fantasy about a city    fantasy about a demon    fantasy about ancient gods    fantasy about demon    fantasy about hell    fantasy action adventure fiction novel epic saga    fantasy contemporary    fantasy fiction speculative fiction action adventure    fantasy norse gods nine worlds runeblade    game    gamers    ghosts    horror    horror action    horror action adventure    horror adult    horror adult fiction    horror adventure    horror adventure hauntings haunting    horror and dark    horror and fantasy    horror apocalyptic    horror author    horror books    horror dark fantasy    horror suspense thriller    lee pletzers    lovecraft horror    poetry anthology    power    reality altering    santa    scary    sci fi adventure    sci fi thriller    science fiction adventure action suspence humor    short stories    space action adventure    space opera    teens    teens 1419    teens adults crossover    terror    vampire    vampire action    vampire assassin    vampire attacks    vampire book    vampire fantasy stories    vampire horror    vampire horror short story    vices    virtual reality    virus    werewolf    werewolf battles    werewolf horror    werewolfs short stories    wewewolf short story    zombie    zombie action    zombie apocalpse    zombie apocalpyse    zombie apocalypse    zombie apocalypse evolution survival scented horror    zombie apocalypse horror    zombie apocalypse undead    zombie attack    zombie dawn    zombie dawn stories    zombie ebook    zombie end of world survival apocalypse    zombie fiction    zombie gore    zombie horror    zombie horror zombie apocalypse zombie survival zombie novel undead romero fulci zombie kindle zombies walking dead    zombie short stories    zombieland    zombies    zombies apocalypse    zombies gore horror north carolina charlie morgan post apocalyptic    zombiesundeadwaractionadventurehorrorreanimation   

Smashwords book reviews by Triskaideka Books

  • The Spectrum Collection on Jan. 15, 2011

    The Spectrum Collection from Dark Continents Publishing Kobo ebook review Pages 104 (Kobo epub version) Spectrum is an interesting collection of stories and poetry from a new publisher entering the market. I know a couple of the writers in this collection but everyone else was new, and to tell the truth, there were several surprises in this nice -- yet short -- collection. All the stories are spec fiction in nature and all bar one really hooked me. We have a ghost story with a bit of a twist and very well thought out; a struggling writer facing rejection who is a vampire in a world where The Happening occurred causing zombies, mutants and a lack of blood. We have a twisted story about a goat, to say more would give it away. There are a couple of zombie stories one had more oomph than the other (and that's just my opinion). It's hard to get oomph in a zombie story these days, but these do it well. In this collection, though, there is one clear winner: Lemminaid by Carson Buckingham. The execution of this short story won me over, as well as the build up, the twist and the characters. All the stories here are awesome and well worth your hard earned dosh. You won't go wrong with this collection in your e-reader or on your shelf. If you like spec fic, if you like to smirk after each story and nod your head thinking 'neat', then check out these writers and their stories here-in. read more reviews: http://reviewer-sffh.blogspot.com/