Arthur Wooten

Biography

Arthur Wooten is the author of the critically acclaimed novels Dizzy, Leftovers, On Picking Fruit, Fruit Cocktail and Birthday Pie as well as the children's book Wise Bear William: A New Beginning illustrated by Bud Santora. He's also penned Arthur Wooten's Shorts: A Stroke Of Luck and The "Dear Henry" Letters.

Also a playwright, his works include the award winning Birthday Pie, which had its world premiere at the Waterfront Playhouse, Key West, FL. His one act plays, Lily and The Lunch, have been produced in New York City and most recently Te Anau, New Zealand.

For two years he was the humorist for the London based magazine, reFRESH.

Arthur grew up in Andover, MA, and now resides in New York City.

Where to find Arthur Wooten online


Where to buy in print


Books

Dizzy: A Fictional Memoir
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,210. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2012. Category: Fiction » Inspirational
Inspired by Arthur Wooten's life, Dizzy is a unique read in that it’s a fictional memoir that marries two genres: an exciting backstage show business tale coupled with a frightening medical drama. Angie Styles, a beloved Broadway star, is struck down at the height of her career by a mysterious disease and is forced to reexamine her life and the people in it as she fights to survive.
Arthur Wooten's Shorts
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,610. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Arthur Wooten's Shorts includes the hot and heartwarming short story, A Stroke Of Luck. It also contains the wickedly wild, The "Dear Henry" Letters, which were written for the dating, sex and love oriented column while Arthur was the humorist for the London magazine, reFRESH.
Leftovers: A Novel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,750. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2012. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(3.00)
In 1954, a divorced and destitute suburban housewife hopes to find self-esteem, financial security and true love selling Tupperware.
Birthday Pie: A Novel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,500. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
When a NYC writer travels home to celebrate his birthday and say goodbye to his dying father he struggles with whether or not to share with his eccentric Southern family news of his own life-threatening situation.
Fruit Cocktail: A Novel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,120. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00)
In this freshly squeezed sequel to the critically acclaimed On Picking Fruit, Curtis Jenkins ironically pens the bestselling self-help book, 101 Ways to Collide into Your Gay Soul Mate, while still finding himself single and in the deep end of the dating pool.
On Picking Fruit: A Novel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,870. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2011. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
"If Armistead Maupin and David Sedaris had a love child it would be Arthur Wooten." -Greg Archer, Huffington Post - On Picking Fruit is a delicious tale about a gay man whose search for love runs up against bad luck, bad boys and bad advice from his irreverent mother, incorrigible best friend and unorthodox shrink.

Arthur Wooten’s tag cloud

1950s america    backstage    broadway    chic lit    dating    dizzy    drama    empowerment    family    fiction    fictional memoir    heartwarming    humor    humorous    inspirational    literary    medical    new york city    satire    short stories    showbiz    southern    tupperware    vesitbular   

Smashwords book reviews by Arthur Wooten

  • The Green Storm on Nov. 16, 2013

    Fans of Margaret Atwood, Stephen King and Deen Koontz will scramble to read Bud Santora's debut novel, The Green Storm. A cautionary apocalyptic tale, Santora's sci-fi fantasy is simultaneously thrilling and heartbreaking with an ending that will leave readers craving more. It would also adapt brilliantly to film.