Jean Brashear

Biography

A letter to Rod Stewart resulting in a Cinderella birthday for her daughter sowed the seeds of New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's writing career. A lifelong avid reader, at the age of forty-five with no experience and no training, she decided to see if she could write a book. It was a wild leap that turned her whole life upside down, but she would tell you that though she's never been more terrified, she's never felt more exhilarated or more alive. She's an ardent proponent of not putting off your dreams until that elusive 'someday'—take that leap now.

More than thirty books later, the five-time RITA finalist and Romantic Times BOOKReviews Career Achievement Award winner has accumulated a whole passel of war stories to swap and loves nothing better than talking writing and books with readers and fellow writers.

And she'd still take that leap, war wounds and all.

Where to find Jean Brashear online


Books

The Marshalls Boxed Set (Texas Heroes: The Marshalls Books 1-3)
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 224,000. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
From New York Times and USAToday bestselling Texas romance author Jean Brashear, three emotional romances, stories of the sexy, gorgeous Marshall brothers—one deeply private, one world-famous—and their equally captivating bad boy cousin, each in his own way, a woman's dream lover…
Texas Rebel: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Book 4
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,050. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2014. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
From New York Times and USAToday bestselling Texas romance author Jean Brashear: Jackson Gallagher's teenage rebellion cost him everything: his home, his family and the girl who could only love him in secret. Seventeen years later, he is drawn back to confront his past: the father who banished him, the town that turned its back on him…and the woman he could never forget.
Texas Dreams: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Book 3
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 45,970. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
Take two reluctant brides and two frustrated grooms, mix with both clans of Gallaghers and season with a SEAL or threeand you get a recipe for family mayhem, laughter and a tear or two. Watch as Sweetgrass Springs matriarch Ruby Gallagher and her granddaughter Scarlett, aided and abetted by Maddie Rose, try to pull off surprise wedding plans for each other in the worst-kept secret in Texas.
Texas Danger: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls Book 3
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,640. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
Case Marshall drives a truck instead of his Harley after a crooked partner bankrupts his ranch. Socialite Samantha St. Claire never dreamed she'd be on the run from the mob--or that she'd find a white knight at a truck stop. Their worlds couldn't be less compatible or their attraction more high-octane, but there are dangers and shocking secrets to battle before they can dream of a future together.
Texas Wild: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Book 2
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,370. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(5.00 from 1 review)
Hollywood stuntman Randall Mackey replaced the adrenaline rush of his career in the SEAL Teams with another life courting danger, but that existence is jeopardized by injury. He returns to Sweetgrass Springs to find his buddy's little sister has grown up in very interesting ways. If he thinks Rissa Gallagher will simply fall into his arms Mackey might want to think again.
Texas Roots: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,190. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
From New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear comes the first book in a new Gallaghers series, The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs: "Jean Brashear writes with warmth and emotional truth. The depth of her understanding of human nature marks her as a writer to watch." ~Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author
Texas Star: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls Book 2
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,770. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Hollywood superstar Josh Marshall is on his way home to Texas when he rescues a woman on the run. In contrast to all the women crushing on him around the world, this one doesn't trust him, seeking to escape every time his back is turned. When echoes of a shared past life threaten them, Josh questions his sanity, but he cannot stop trying to help her, even at the risk of his own life
Texas Refuge: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls Book 1
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,750. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.50 from 4 reviews)
Quinn Marshall's unwanted psychic abilities didn't help him save his sister and nearly cost his own life. Still haunted by her death, the last thing the former detective wants is another woman to watch over, but his remote ranch is the ideal hiding place for his brother's best friend soap star Lorie Chandler, who already lost her husband to an obsessed fan and whose son is the madman's new target.
The Gallaghers of Morning Star Boxed Set (Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Morning Star Books 1-3)
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Morning Star, Book 4. Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 169,870. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
(5.00 from 1 review)
New York Times Bestseller - A romance trilogy rich with emotion & ripe with secrets.
Texas Bad Boy: The Gallaghers of Morning Star Book 3
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Morning Star, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,820. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Fans of of Nora Roberts, Bella Andre, Barbara Freethy and Robyn Carr will enjoy this sexy, emotional Texas romance, the third book in New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's TEXAS HEROES series, rich with emotion, ripe with secrets, scandals and sexual tension.
Texas Lonely: The Gallaghers of Morning Star Book 2
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Morning Star, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,180. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Fans of Nora Roberts, Bella Andre, Barbara Freethy and Robyn Carr will enjoy this emotional Texas romance, the second book in New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's TEXAS HEROES series, rich with emotion, ripe with secrets, scandals and sexual tension.
Texas Secrets: The Gallaghers of Morning Star Book 1
By
Series: Texas Heroes: The Gallaghers of Morning Star, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 60,550. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(5.00 from 4 reviews)
Fans of Nora Roberts, Bella Andre, Barbara Freethy and Robyn Carr will enjoy this sexy Texas romance, the first book in New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's TEXAS HEROES series, rich with emotion, ripe with secrets, scandals and sexual tension.
The Light Walker
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,700. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(5.00 from 1 review)
A scorching tale of suspense, passion and magic from USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear "Jean Brashear has that 'it' factor. She is an incredibly talented writer who can hit every note with enough clarity to bring the reader tears, laughter or just, 'Oh, my, this is an amazing story.'" ~New York Times Bestselling author Stella Cameron "Sizzles with sensuality and suspense" Sharon Sala
The Pearl of Paradise
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,290. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When Damon Alexander became the guardian of the Pearl of Paradise, he pushed his true love away, knowing that keeping her with him, would put her life in mortal danger. Lily spent five years trying to close her heart to Damon, but when the son Damon never knew he had is kidnapped by Damon's arch enemy, Lily and Damon are drawn together by the love that never died.
The Choice
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,260. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
From New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear… She's driven by vengeance; he's driven by guilt. She's out to kill the man he's sworn to protect. White-hot attraction...dangerous secrets. Only one can win, but both could die, depending upon...THE CHOICE

Jean Brashear’s tag cloud

amulet    ancient poisons    arms dealer    asian    bad boy    billionaire    bodyguard    bride    cheap book    cheap read    chinese legend    cooking romance    covert operative    cowboy    cowboy romance    cult    dark fantasy    detective    exotic sex    groom    hollywood    hostage    intrigue    jade dragon    jean brashear    legend    mage    magic    midnight kiss with robyn carr    midnight surrender    millionaire    mystic    new mexico    new orleans    new york times bestseller    new york times bestselling author    paranormal    paranormal romance    pararnormal romance    passion    past lives    police    private detective    psychic abilities    psychic romance    ranch    ranch romance    reunion romance    ritual    romance    romance books in a series    romantic suspense    san francisco    santa fe    seal    seal romance    second chance romance    secret baby    secret baby romance    secrets    sex club    sexy    sexy cowboy    sexy cowboy romance    sexy hollywood romance    sexy novel    sexy ranch romance    sexy romance    sexy romantic suspense    sexy texas badboy    sexy texas romance    sexy western romance    soap opera    socialite    sorcerer    stalker    steamy romance    strong women    surprise wedding    texas    texas romance    the goddess of fried okra    undercover agent    weaponry    wedding    western romance    wounded hero romance    wyoming   

Smashwords book reviews by Jean Brashear

  • Forever After on Aug. 07, 2011

    A tender, engaging tale rich in heartfelt emotions centering around a very difficult subject, the rights of fathers in custody cases. Ms. Smith skillfully draws out the pain and sweetness, the agony of childhood scars, the difficulty encountered by so many couples when divorce cannot be easily resolved because children are involved. Her hero, a take-no-prisoners attorney specializing in fathers' rights, could so easily have been unsympathetic, but his is a complicated psyche, and she plays on that beautifully. There's a reason Ms Smith has been a very successful romance author for a long time, and you have a chance to see exactly why here.