Brent Hartinger

Publisher info

BRENT HARTINGER is an author, teacher, playwright, and screenwriter. Geography Club, the first book in his Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, is also a successful stage play and a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky. Brent's other books include the forthcoming gay teen thriller Three Truths and a Lie, and the forthcoming supernatural thriller The Divide (co-written with Michael Jensen). He also has a number of film projects in active development.

In 1990, Brent helped found one of the world's first LGBT teen support groups, in his hometown of Tacoma, Washington. In 2005, he co-founded the entertainment website AfterElton.com, which was sold to MTV/Viacom in 2006. He currently co-hosts a podcast called Media Carnivores from his home in Seattle, where he lives with his husband, writer Michael Jensen.

Where to find Brent Hartinger online


Books

The Thing I Didn't Know I Didn't Know
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 62,510. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Twenty-three-year-old Russel Middlebrook searches for the secret to gay life and love in trendy Seattle. A "new adult" novel by the author of the gay teen classic, Geography Club.
Two Thousand Pounds Per Square Inch
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: Free! Words: 6,850. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(4.00)
Russel Middlebrook, the gay teen from Brent Hartinger's award-winning novel Geography Club, goes to get an HIV test and ends up recalling past sexual experiences. Warning: this short story, part of the Real Story Safe Sex Project, contains explicit language and graphic sexual encounters.
The Elephant of Surprise
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 47,760. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Book 4 in the Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, about a gay teen and his romance with charismatic by mysterious homeless activist. Geography Club, the first book in this book series, is now a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky.
Double Feature: Attack of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies/Brides of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,420. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
It’s a horror movie extravaganza in the third book in Brent Hartinger’s Russel Middlebrook Series. Two complete books in one recount the simultaneous stories of best friends Min and Russel who sign up to be extras on the set of a zombie film–-and learn that there’s nothing scarier than high school romance! Winner of the Lambda Book Award. (Previously published under the title Split Screen)
The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,630. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
The Order of the Poison Oak
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,150. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
After "coming out" at school, sixteen-year-old Russel decides to take a counselor job at a camp for burn survivors to get away from the antagonism of his classmates, but finds that ten-year-old boys have just as many problems as he does. Book 2 in the Russel Middlebrook Series that started with Geography Club.

Brent Hartinger’s tag cloud

bigfoot    bisexuality    fiction    freegan    freeganism    gay    glbt    group home    hivaids    homelessness    homosexuality    lgbt    mystery    new adult    orphan    polyamory    romance    safe sex    screenwriting    seattle    summer camp    summer vacation    teen    twenties    young adult    zombie    zombies