Brent Hartinger

Publisher info

Brent Hartinger is an author, teacher, playwright, and screenwriter. Geography Club, the first book in his Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, is now a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky. In 2005, he co-founded the entertainment website AfterElton.com, which was sold to MTV/Viacom in 2006. Read more by and about Brent, or contact him at www.brenthartinger.com.

Where to find Brent Hartinger online


Publisher of



Mrs. Doubtfire Saved My Life: An Appreciation of Robin Williams
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,930. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2014 by Brent Hartinger. Category: Fiction » Inspirational
Before his tragic death, Robin Williams touched the lives of millions of people. In Dakota Bedford's celebration of his life and career, she imagines exactly how a few of those lives were transformed, in ways that even Williams himself couldn't have imagined. Mrs. Doubtfire Saved My Life is a funny, touching fictional appreciation of the movie genius of Robin Williams.

Books

Two Thousand Pounds Per Square Inch
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: Free! Words: 6,750. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
(4.00 from 1 review)
Russel Middlebrook, the gay teen from Brent Hartinger's award-winning novel Geography Club, goes to get an HIV test and ends up recalling past sexual experiences. Warning: this short story, part of the Real Story Safe Sex Project, contains explicit language and graphic sexual encounters.
The Elephant of Surprise
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 47,660. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / Dating & Sex
Book 4 in the Lambda Award-winning Russel Middlebrook Series, about a gay teen and his romance with charismatic by mysterious homeless activist. Geography Club, the first book in this book series, is now a feature film co-starring Scott Bakula and Nikki Blonsky.
Grand & Humble
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,970. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
Harlan is the most popular kid in his high school, and Manny may be the least. And yet, somehow both Harlan and Manny know that nothing will ever be right in either of their lives until they can each unravel the terrifying secret that lies at the center of both their lives.
Double Feature: Attack of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies/Brides of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 57,550. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
It’s a horror movie extravaganza in the third book in Brent Hartinger’s Russel Middlebrook Series. Two complete books in one recount the simultaneous stories of best friends Min and Russel who sign up to be extras on the set of a zombie film–-and learn that there’s nothing scarier than high school romance! Winner of the Lambda Book Award. (Previously published under the title Split Screen)
The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,480. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
The Order of the Poison Oak
By
Series: Russel Middlebrook. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 42,180. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Gay & Lesbian
After "coming out" at school, sixteen-year-old Russel decides to take a counselor job at a camp for burn survivors to get away from the antagonism of his classmates, but finds that ten-year-old boys have just as many problems as he does. Book 2 in the Russel Middlebrook Series that started with Geography Club.

Brent Hartinger’s tag cloud

afterlife    autism    bisexuality    deaf    divorce    fiction    freegan    freeganism    gay    glbt    group home    heaven    hivaids    homelessness    homosexuality    lgbt    mystery    orphan    psychological    robin williams    romance    safe sex    suicide    summer camp    summer vacation    suspense    teen    thriller    veteran    young adult    zombie    zombies