Jasmine Winterson


Jasmine Winterson was born in London, England. The author of several novels, she now lives in Charlottesville, Virginia. Her Uncertain Ground series follows the lives of several men and women as they struggle to make sense of criminal worlds, shifting alliances, and faceless bureaucracies, facing down long odds.

In Climbing to Freedom (2011), two women with high-flying business careers find themselves tangled in hidden conspiracies, pursued relentlessly, their lives in tatters. Set primarily in Washington, D.C. and West Virginia, Climbing to Freedom mixes contemporary romance with thrilling drama, suspense, and adventure.

Roost (2012) explores the journey westward of four urban refugees. Colorado’s Western Slope and the fertile beauty of the Grand Valley beckon with the promise of new beginnings. Time passes … relationships grow … until a chance meeting in the desert reminds everyone that the past lives on ... and does not forget.


By Jasmine Winterson
Series: Uncertain Ground, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,830. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2012. Category: Fiction
A story of struggle, intrigue and redemption, Roost is a compelling journey through the landscapes of the human experience and the American West.
Climbing to Freedom
By Jasmine Winterson
Series: Uncertain Ground, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 58,790. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2011. Category: Fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Katherine Jordan is a successful business leader, dedicated to her high-flying career. She is also an unapologetic romantic. In Stanley Richards, she thought she had found the man of her dreams. She awakens instead to a nightmare. Tangled in hidden conspiracies, Katherine's life becomes unrecognizable almost overnight. And yet, in the midst of her struggles, unexpected help arrives …

Jasmine Winterson’s tag cloud