Candace C. Bowen


Born in a suburb of Chicago, Candace C. Bowen moved to Pompano Beach, Florida with her family at an early age. A graduate of Pompano Beach High School, Candace worked for a number of years for a local state politician and in the produce brokerage industry.

Unlike some authors, Candace can pinpoint the exact date her writing career began. On March 17, 2008, she witnessed deaf actress Marlee Matlin’s amazing performance on Dancing With the Stars. Inspired, Candace realized that out of the hundreds of romance novels she had read over the years, not one of them featured a deaf heroine. Selecting her favorite time-period in history, Candace formed a rough outline for a story. Using a laptop in her free time, her first attempt at writing became a full-length historical romance entitled, A KNIGHT OF SILENCE.

Fortunate to find a home for her novel, Candace’s first work is now available at most book retailers or through Seven Realms Publishing. Released in November of 2010, A Knight of Silence was voted best Romance eBook of the year by The Gatekeepers Post.

Finding inspiration in the strangest of places, Candace’s idea for her second novel came to her as she held two medieval religious medals. Literally created as she typed, her paranormal time travel romance, SPUR OF THE MOMENT, was born. Fortunate once again, Candace contracted the novel with Rhemalda Publishing. Spur of the Moment is currently available wherever books are sold or through Rhemalda.

The sequel to SPUR OF THE MOMENT entitled, WICKED EMBERS, is available through Rhemalda Publishing.

A KNIGHT OF BATTLE (Knight Series - Vol. II), is available through Seven Realms Publishing.

Candace's romantic suspense novel, JACK OF HEARTS, surrounds the infamous Ripper murders in Victorian England. With a new take on what happened to Jack the Ripper, Candace once again contracted with Seven Realms Publishing.

Her teenage imagination pervaded by the works of Stephen King, Candace crafted a story entitled, VOODOO FIRE. Set in present-day New Orleans during Mardi Gras, the story follows a group of college kids encountering more than they bargained for when they conduct a séance beside the tomb of the infamous voodoo queen, Marie Laveau.

Her upcoming release, The Order of the Knightshades - The Stygian Stone, is scheduled for an August 2014 release. The second book in J. Kent Holloway's knightshade series, The Stygian Stone follows the first book entitled, The Djinn.

Candace is currently working on the third installment in her Knight Series entitled, A Knight of Valour.

A list of Candace's complete works can be found on her website:

She resides with her son and adopted cat in Pompano Beach, Florida.

Where to find Candace C. Bowen online

Where to buy in print


This member has not published any books.

Candace C. Bowen's favorite authors on Smashwords