Carolyn Arnold


CAROLYN ARNOLD is the international bestselling and award-winning author of the Madison Knight, Brandon Fisher, and McKinley Mystery series. She is the only author, in her genre, with POLICE PROCEDURALS RESPECTED BY LAW ENFORCEMENT.TM

Carolyn was born in a small town, but that doesn’t keep her from dreaming big. And on par with her large dreams is her overactive imagination that conjures up killers and cases to solve. She currently lives in a city near Toronto with her husband and two beagles, Max and Chelsea. She is also a member of Crime Writers of Canada.

Where to find Carolyn Arnold online

Where to buy in print


Found Innocent
Series: Madison Knight. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 70,210. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
There's one code when it comes to the wall of blue…and Madison Knight may have to cross it. When the investigation of a new case is connected to an old one, Madison must face her past. At the risk of jeopardizing departmental relationships, and churning up the attention of an old flame at the same time, she must push hard before the guilty are found innocent. 4th in the Madison Knight Series
Assassination of a Dignitary
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 112,940. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Raymond Hunter, a former hitman for the Italian mafia, is called back for one final job--the assassination of a dignitary. But everything goes wrong and puts him in a race against the clock to right things and to save his family.
Life Sentence
Series: Madison Knight. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,430. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Defense Attorney Bryan Lexan may have just taken on the case which will cost him his life. When his client, a Russian mafia boss, is convicted of first-degree murder, he vows to make Bryan and those he loves pay. Prequel to the Madison Knight Series Please note: Life Sentence is a romantic suspense, not a police procedural, with Madison Knight having only a cameo role in the book.
Series: Madison Knight. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 99,490. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
When the son of business tycoon Marcus Randall, washes up on the shore of the Bradshaw River, Detective Madison Knight must sacrifice everything—including her career—to find justice for the "perfect murder".
Rings of a Tree
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,440. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Follow generations of their family through their celebrations and their trials, as told through the "eyes" of an oak tree. Rejoice in them over love and new life, and mourn with them over loss and the struggle against cancer. Rings of a Tree draws a poetic correlation between the changing seasons and the stages of our lives.
Series: Brandon Fisher FBI, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 105,260. Language: English. Published: April 16, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
Eleven Rooms. Ten Bodies. One Empty Grave. Brandon Fisher never expected this when he signed up as a Special Agent for the FBI. When the team is called to a small rural town where the remains of ten victims are found in an underground bunker, buried in an unusual way, Brandon he fears he's become the target of a psychotic serial killer who wants to make him number eleven.
Series: Madison Knight. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,440. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
This Christmas, murder doesn't take a holiday. Madison Knight should have ignored the call. Now she is spending Christmas Eve dealing with her least favorite thing...blood and lots of it.
Pearls of Deception (A Short Story and Excerpts)
Price: Free! Words: 40,820. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Main feature: Pearls of Deception (A Short Story), 2700 words When Christina finds out her husband of twelve years is cheating on her, she takes justice into her own hands. The question is: will she get away with it? Bonus: Read excerpts of 9 other works from Carolyn Arnold.
Ties That Bind
Series: Madison Knight. Price: Free! Words: 76,550. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled
When a woman is found strangled in her home, Detective Madison Knight and her partner Terry Grant rule it an isolated incident. But when another woman is murdered with the same line of neckties, they know it isn’t a coincidence. Now they must figure out the connection so they can stop a potential serial killer before he gets to his third victim. 1st in the series

Carolyn Arnold’s tag cloud

Smashwords book reviews by Carolyn Arnold

  • A Murder Unseen on Dec. 28, 2011

    A thrill ride that won’t let you off until it’s over Sandra Ford has it all – two young, beautiful children and a husband who is her best friend. But what she witnesses one night on the way home from work changes everything. There’s a murder in an alley, but the only thing is she didn’t see it happen, she heard it. When a tragic car “accident” claims her family and she inadvertently survives, she realizes quickly there’s no one she can trust – even the police. She runs, not with the illusion of putting her family’s loss behind her, but to survive. She knows they will be coming after her when they realize she wasn’t in the car. Worse yet, the law has deemed her a fugitive – wanted in the murders of both her family and the man from the alley. As she travels across the country, she begins a new life of sorts. With the deaths of her family haunting her at every turn, eventually her past catches up with her and she’s forced to run again. And worse yet everyone she comes into contact with is in danger for their lives. Sandra then begins to realize the only way she can stop running is to return where it all started. But how is she to prove her innocence when all the evidence points at her? Cochran orchestrates an adrenaline-charged thrill ride, pausing only long enough to allow you to catch your breath, before you’re pulled along again. If you’re looking for a book you can’t put down, and one you’re willing to lose sleep because of, this book is for you.
  • Dreams Unleashed, Book 1 of The Prophecies Dystopian Trilogy on Jan. 15, 2012

    Intriguing! The author lays a rich foundation for the main character Ann Torgeson. She continues this through the entire story providing a montage of backstory, weaving it into the story line which takes place in the present, past and future. Normally, I avoid the type of movie or novel that transcends time, sweeping me from one period to another by the use of flashbacks. However, Hawley was able to do so without losing my interest or my understanding. Due to her effective lying of groundwork, the story pulled me along, intriguing me, making me wonder what would happen next. Although this is outside of the regular genre I read, Hawley has created a character rich novel, giving her main antagonist distinguishing flavor. She assigns her idiosyncrasies which create a realistic and believable entity. Definitely worth checking out.