Jason W. Krug


Jason W. Krug (b. 1978) is a native of Indianapolis, Indiana. He holds several jobs, among them church music director, organist, and private piano teacher. In addition to his writing, Jason is also a published composer, with over fifty-five titles in print (and many more forthcoming) for handbell ensemble, piano, string orchestra, and instrumental solo.

In addition to his work on The Sadonian Chronicles, Jason has also written several other unfinished novels as part of National Novel Writing Month. While writing most of those novels, he also shepherded dozens of third, fourth, and fifth grade students through the creation of their own works of fiction.

Where to find Jason W. Krug online

Where to buy in print


Fealty and Fire
Series: The Sadonian Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 119,990. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
It has been three months since the Heroes discovered the ancient magical relic Evilsbane, and a quiet peace has fallen across Sadonia. Despite Evilsbane’s protection, that peace is shattered when danger strikes closer to home than ever before. The Heroes embark on a perilous quest to uncover the source of this new danger, but this time, the price of success may just be one of their own lives.
The Coming of the Heroes
Series: The Sadonian Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,370. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
When an ancient evil threatens the land of Sadonia, thirteen-year-old Phillip Davenport is drawn from Earth to help save this pastoral land. Together with Eslin, Prince of Sadonia, and Atrina, a newly-orphaned girl, they will battle terrifying beasts, unknown dangers, and their own worst fears before confronting the face of that ancient evil itself, all to prevent Sadonia's utter annihilation.

Jason W. Krug's tag cloud