Marlayna Glynn Brown

Publisher info

Marlayna Glynn Brown is an American author, speaker and award winning photographer. Immediately upon publication, Marlayna's first memoir, Overlay: A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas, was honored by the 2013 Next Generation Indie Book Awards with an Overcoming Adversity award.

Marlayna's published journey includes Overlay: A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas, City of Angeles, Big as All Hell and Half of Texas, The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown, Rest In Places: My Father's Post-Life Journey Around The World, The Scattering of All: Tales From Extraordinary Survivors of Suicide Loss and a fiction work entitled Come Back For Me.

Her articles have been featured on Huffington Post, PBS Next Avenue, Elephant Journal, The Good Men Project and many blogs, and her work has been translated into many different languages.

As an advocate for mental health and suicide awareness, Marlayna was recently honored as the featured speaker at the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention's Annual Out Of The Darkness Walk held at the Texas State Capital.

Marlayna's diverse photography includes subjects in more than 25 countries and has won awards including Best in Show at Austin's Flatbed Press Gallery Fall Gathering of Photographers, First Place in the Austin Convention Center's Austinography Photo Contest, Photo of the Day for Los Angeles Convention Center's Discover Los Angeles, Honorable Mention in the Kutoa Travel Photo contest, and runner up in both the Emergent Artist Award Contest and KL Photoawards. Her work has been exhibited at a variety of venues.

Find Marlayna's short film People That do Something, which is based on a chapter from Overlay, on Marlayna's Youtube channel.

To contact Marlayna please visit www.marlaynaglynnbrown.com.

Where to find Marlayna Glynn Brown online


Where to buy in print


Publisher of



Seven Crucial Components of a Well Designed I.U.L. (Indexed Universal Life)
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,790. Language: English. Published: January 21, 2015 by Marlayna Glynn Brown. Category: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business finance
Is it really possible to enjoy a tax free retirement? The answer is yes - when you utilize the Indexed Universal Life vehicle. The most crucial components to consider when designing an I.U.L. program with your professional advisor include exploring Indexing Options, Cap Rates, Minimum Rates, Living Benefit Riders and the difference between death benefit Option A and B.

Books

One Day The Invitations Will Stop Arriving
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,440. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2015. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Artists, architects, & photographers
Marlayna had been a single parent for fifteen years when she felt she had nothing left of herself to give. Drained and empty, she writes, "I'd reached a point in my life where something had to give, and it could no longer be me." Selling all she owned, Glynn Brown set out on a journey to renew herself across 14 countries.
The Hand I Was Dealt
By
Price: Free! Words: 19,580. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2015. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Part One of the award-winning memoir Overlay: A Tale of One Girl's Life in 1970s Las Vegas. Anyone wanting to know what it is like to navigate the minefield that is being born into a life of poverty and addiction, a task difficult enough for adults, but harder yet for children, needs to read this book. Fans of The Glass Castle, The Liar's Club and Angela's Ashes will appreciate this tale.
The Scattering of All: Tales From Extraordinary Survivors of Suicide Loss
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,500. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This collection of true stories will invite you to understand the larger implications of how suicide affects others. This book poses several questions. What happens to the people left behind when someone takes their life? How do the survivors navigate the grieving process? How do they recover from such a profound trauma?
The Trilogy: Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown
By
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 277,340. Language: English. Published: April 2, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Editors, journalists, & publishers
Three full-length novels in one compilation! Fans of The Glass Castle, The Liar's Club and Angela's Ashes will appreciate this award-winning collection of best-selling memoirist Marlayna Glynn Brown's three tales of survival and resilience. This collection includes three of Glynn Brown's acclaimed memoirs describing her turbulent 1970s Las Vegas childhood, teenage and young adult years in Los An

Marlayna Glynn Brown’s tag cloud


Marlayna Glynn Brown's favorite authors on Smashwords