Marte Brengle

Biography

Marte Brengle comes from a long line of teachers, preachers, and writers. Born at the beginning of the Fifties, she entered her teen years as the Beatles conquered the world, graduated from high school into the tumultuous, catastrophic world of 1968, and graduated from college just when Nixon thought he had it all.

This produced a distinctive world view that falls into no set category.

In the tradition of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher, she creates novels full of warmly appealing characters, who must come to terms with themselves, their surroundings and their pasts.

Where to find Marte Brengle online


Where to buy in print


Books

Dutchman's Puzzle
By
Series: Lyric, Book 2. Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 79,310. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011 by Logan Books LLC. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Dave Van Meer was a traveling man. All he needed was a temporary job, a temporary home. Eleanor Ward's twin son and daughter had never seen their father. He was an explorer, off to see the world. An icy sidewalk, a chance encounter in an Iowa town. Could they make a future together? Or would someone from the past destroy it all? And the town's hidden secret... the world was watching.
Closed Circuit
By
Series: Lyric, Book 1. Price: $7.95 USD. Words: 89,630. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2010 by Logan Books LLC. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
(4.67)
Ruth Peyton has all she needs--her own business, a mentor, a real home town. And then, one hot summer day, everything changes. Who are these strangers who have bought Ruth’s building as the first step in their mysterious plan? And now someone from her past is determined to draw her back into a painful relationship she thought she'd put behind her. Can she find the answers before it's too late?

Marte Brengle’s tag cloud