Michaelyn Cortez

Biography

Michaelyn Cortez: Wife, Mom, Teacher, Author?
Yeah, well I have the question mark there because I am still wondering about that last one. I think of myself as more of a "reader" who just happened to "write something." I guess since I have completed 2 novellas and a collection of short stories I might say I am an author. Hmm?
As for me, as in JUST about me...that's hard to say...I try to embarrass my kids...don't all parents do that? I have been married over 16 years...a lot of people CAN'T say that...I hate cooking...I don't mind folding towels...I hate putting on fitted sheets...I love singing...Bacon and coffee = great smells...I love that you have continued to read this through even though you must have had something better to do! :)

Where to find Michaelyn Cortez online


Where to buy in print


Books

Meet Me At The Lamp Post
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,090. Language: English. Published: July 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense
(4.00 from 1 review)
The lamp post lights the park but as its light begins to fade it must find a way to survive. It searches the night to find a source of light worth having. The lamp post refuses to die even if someone else has to.
The World Beneath The Waves
By
Price: Free! Words: 2,180. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Ethan Andrews may seem like an ordinary boy. He likes to play video games and hates taking showers. When Ethan becomes obsessed over the ocean his mom knows that the time has come to get Ethan to the once place she had always hoped she wouldn't have to take him. Ethan and his mom tell you their story in their own words. His mother also has an important plea for you. Will you help her?
The Gun in Locker 298
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,220. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama
"The Gun in Locker 298" is a deleted short story from the original book, "Locker 298". It tells the story of Sara, a high school student living with her 20 year old sister, Joanne. Sara stole her sister's gun and Joanne wants it back, but more than that, she wants to know why Sara took it in the first place.

Michaelyn Cortez’s tag cloud

boy    crime    danger    drama    fairy tale    gun    highschool    love    mythology    ocean    paranormal    police    rape    romance    scary    sea creature    short    short story    story    suspense    teenager    thriller   

Michaelyn Cortez's favorite authors on Smashwords


Smashwords book reviews by Michaelyn Cortez

  • The Mating (The original Law of the Lycans story) on June 28, 2012

    Loved loved loved this! Fans of JR Ward and Laurell Hamilton should read this!!
  • The Keeping on June 30, 2012
    (no rating)
    Thanks again for the wonderful story and characters! If anyone hasn't read JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood, they should...it is definitely the same genre
  • The Keeping on June 30, 2012
    (no rating)
    Thanks again for the wonderful story and characters! If anyone hasn't read JR Ward's Black Dagger Brotherhood, they should...it is definitely the same genre
  • The Finding on July 01, 2012

    Again! Loved the characters and story. Bryan is great! Thanks for writing!!
  • The Hypochondriac’s Lament. on July 05, 2012

    Made me chuckle and relate!
  • Brennan's Lust on July 05, 2012

    Part 2, please?
  • Brennan's Not Alone on July 05, 2012

    HOT!!! Thanks for writing a 2nd one as the other was a tad on the sad side.