Emily Ford

Biography

Emily Ford lives in the desert hotness of southern Arizona. Her genres include thrillers, horror, paranormal romance, and urban fantasy. Her thrillers include episodes in the "Kings of New Orleans" Series. Her horrors include books in "The Rachel Payne Horror Series," and the standalone novella "Hell Town." And her highly enthralling paranormal romance/urban fantasy read is "The Sober Companion."

Emily loves scary things, family, dogs, traveling, Starbucks, and hand-to-hand combat. She has begun adapting books to screenplays and plans to move into film production in the very near future.

Emily looks forward to visiting the United Kingdom for the first time very soon!!

Where to find Emily Ford online


Where to buy in print


Books

The Sober Companion
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Fans of True Blood and Elementary can have their cake and eat it too. Emily Ford presents a classy, clever, unique love story set in a society still raw from the Human-Vampire War of the 1960's. The definition of love is put to the test as Eli and Eric struggle to fight for what is right amid a hostile world of oppression and corruption, meanwhile learning to depend on each other to survive.
The Devil's Carnival (Book #2 in the Rachel Payne Horror Series)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,370. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Horror » General
Rachel Payne’s training as a demon hunter begins with a crash course in demonology and hand-to-hand combat. Father James has no choice but to expedite her initiation as the Sonoma County Fall Carnival is beginning. The underground demon hunting network, operated by the church, needs Rachel to help track down a demon that annually possesses humans in order to murder innocent carnival patrons.
The Silver Jester (Episode Two, Kings of New Orleans Series)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,680. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The vigilante crime thriller continues as the Kings of New Orleans crime networks reveal themselves. In Episode Two, we meet Army Ranger Clayton Fury, a.k.a. “The Silver Jester.” His skills in Special Ops & combat render him equally matched to the Black Jester’s lethality. His transgressions in Iraq haunt him and he struggles with PTSD as he learns of his mission in New Orleans: Rose White.
The Black Jester (Episode One, Kings of New Orleans Series)
Price: Free! Words: 35,650. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
In Episode One of the series, we learn about Michael Vengeance, a.k.a. “The Black Jester.” Michael’s expert skills in Mixed Martial Arts, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, knives, and Chinese throwing stars elevate him to the most lethal member of the team. Subject to violent mood swings due to his identity disorder, the other Jesters struggle to keep him in check while they enact their duties.
The Demon Train (Book #1 in the Rachel Payne Horror Series)
Price: Free! Words: 19,430. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
A cross country train trip proves to be the most dangerous trip Rachel Payne has ever taken. Plagued by nightmares and unable to eat or sleep, she begins to feel like she's losing her mind. Then, she and six other passengers become trapped in a train car by a sadistic, demon-possessed young man. Rachel is faced with betrayal and death as the demon threatens to murder them all.
Hell Town
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,250. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
Ghost hunters from a reality television show are called to investigate an abandoned opera house in small town Hillsboro, Ohio. They discover that the town is experiencing a growing number of gruesome murders. The investigators become tangled in the midst of the carnage, only to realize that they are the last thing standing between the town's people and Hell.

Emily Ford’s tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Emily Ford

  • Santa's Ninja Elves on Dec. 24, 2012

    Great little read for the holiday season. Clever and creative--- well done and enjoyable.
  • Santa's Ninja Elves on Dec. 24, 2012

    Enjoyable read for the holiday and beyond.