Emily Ford

Biography

Emily Ford lives in the desert hotness of southern Arizona. She is the author of several series and standalone books in the thriller, horror, and paranormal genres. She is currently adapting novels into screenplays and has plans to move into film production in the near future. Inspired to reconnect with her creative side after believing it was lost forever, Emily credits her sister, best-selling author Lizzy Ford, for being the reason she gave writing a chance, and is now planning a bright and exciting career in books and film.

Where to find Emily Ford online


Where to buy in print


Books

The Blue Jester (Episode Three, Kings of New Orleans Series)
Series: Kings of New Orleans. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,720. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In Episode Three, witness the birth of Johnny Justice: police officer, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu expert, and pursuer of justice. As the most caring & disciplined member of the group, Johnny values law & justice over all else. His high morals and respect for human life prevent him from killing, but he struggles with his own paradox as an officer of the law by day and a vigilante by night.
The Sober Companion
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,050. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
Fans of True Blood and Elementary can have their cake and eat it too. Emily Ford presents a classy, clever, unique love story set in a society still raw from the Human-Vampire War of the 1960's. The definition of love is put to the test as Eli and Eric struggle to fight for what is right amid a hostile world of oppression and corruption, meanwhile learning to depend on each other to survive.
The Devil's Carnival (Book #2 in the Rachel Payne Horror Series)
Series: Rachel Payne Horror. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,370. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Horror » General
Rachel Payne’s training as a demon hunter begins with a crash course in demonology and hand-to-hand combat. Father James has no choice but to expedite her initiation as the Sonoma County Fall Carnival is beginning. The underground demon hunting network, operated by the church, needs Rachel to help track down a demon that annually possesses humans in order to murder innocent carnival patrons.
The Silver Jester (Episode Two, Kings of New Orleans Series)
Series: Kings of New Orleans. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,680. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The vigilante crime thriller continues as the Kings of New Orleans crime networks reveal themselves. In Episode Two, we meet Army Ranger Clayton Fury, a.k.a. “The Silver Jester.” His skills in Special Ops & combat render him equally matched to the Black Jester’s lethality. His transgressions in Iraq haunt him and he struggles with PTSD as he learns of his mission in New Orleans: Rose White.
The Black Jester (Episode One, Kings of New Orleans Series)
Series: Kings of New Orleans. Price: Free! Words: 35,650. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
In Episode One of the series, we learn about Michael Vengeance, a.k.a. “The Black Jester.” Michael’s expert skills in Mixed Martial Arts, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu, knives, and Chinese throwing stars elevate him to the most lethal member of the team. Subject to violent mood swings due to his identity disorder, the other Jesters struggle to keep him in check while they enact their duties.
The Demon Train (Book #1 in the Rachel Payne Horror Series)
Series: Rachel Payne Horror. Price: Free! Words: 19,430. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Christian » Suspense
A cross country train trip proves to be the most dangerous trip Rachel Payne has ever taken. Plagued by nightmares and unable to eat or sleep, she begins to feel like she's losing her mind. Then, she and six other passengers become trapped in a train car by a sadistic, demon-possessed young man. Rachel is faced with betrayal and death as the demon threatens to murder them all.
Hell Town
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,250. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Horror » General
Ghost hunters from a reality television show are called to investigate an abandoned opera house in small town Hillsboro, Ohio. They discover that the town is experiencing a growing number of gruesome murders. The investigators become tangled in the midst of the carnage, only to realize that they are the last thing standing between the town's people and Hell.

Emily Ford's tag cloud


Smashwords book reviews by Emily Ford

  • Santa's Ninja Elves on Dec. 24, 2012

    Great little read for the holiday season. Clever and creative--- well done and enjoyable.
  • Santa's Ninja Elves on Dec. 24, 2012

    Enjoyable read for the holiday and beyond.