Sarah Cypher

Biography

Sarah Cypher is a writer and book editor in Portland, Oregon. Before going freelance in 2003, she served as an assistant editor for the Carnegie Mellon University Press in Pittsburgh, and graduated Phi Beta Kappa with a B.A. in Creative Writing, also from CMU. In the summer of 2001 she attended Trinity College in Dublin on scholarship through the University of Iowa’s Writers’ Workshop. Now, besides editing manuscripts, she is a volunteer workshop facilitator for Write Around Portland, and her book reviews appear regularly in The Oregonian.

Where to find Sarah Cypher online


Books

The Editor's Lexicon: Essential Writing Terms for Novelists
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 13,860. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
(5.00)
Become revision-savvy and talk about fiction like a pro. Written by an experienced editor and writing teacher, this dictionary-style reference book decodes and demonstrates the editorial jargon used in writing workshops and manuscript critiques. In the tradition of Strunk & White's revered "The Elements of Style," this concise, indispensable reference volume will fortify your self-editing skills.

Sarah Cypher's tag cloud