The Lauren Beck Crime Novels

Series Order
What Doesn't Kill You
Series: The Lauren Beck Crime Novels, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,940. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Lauren Beck’s phone, home, credit and credibility are gone, severed with surgical precision by an enemy intent on framing her for murder. Is it one of the insureds she was hired to investigate? A fellow employee she upstaged? Does her landlady's daughter hate her even more than she thought? Whoever targeted her should beware. A former cop and cancer survivor knows how to fight for her life.
Guilt Trip
Series: The Lauren Beck Crime Novels, Book 2. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 72,160. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Writer's Digest Honorable Mention in genre fiction Murder or suicide? To ease concerns about a questionable death, Lauren Beck joins a yacht full of suspects on a trip to the Caribbean. Can she keep her police background secret long enough to learn the truth, or will she end up swimming with the fishes?