The Arizona Series

Series Order
Elder Brother's Maze
Series: The Arizona Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,790. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » General
Guy Thornton has made a “maze” of his life. Just out of prison, he spends months in the central Arizona desert with an elderly O’odham woman who seeks to teach him “tribe spirit.” Alternating chapters recount his past as an Arabian horse trainer and the entanglements with his boss’s wife and her teenaged, mentally unstable sister that derail his dreams of success.
Jack Rabbit
Series: The Arizona Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,200. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Western
In Book Two of The Arizona Series, Navajo Monster Slayer myths are threaded through the story of the runaway Rose, now sixteen, and Jack Rawlings’ cattle ranching family who live near Winslow in northern Arizona. Although Rose believes the Arabian stallion she ran away on was drowned in the flood that ended Elder Brother’s Maze, she finds redemption in her adoption by Jack’s family.
The Last Creation
Series: The Arizona Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,690. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Western
Hopi migration myths illuminate the third book in The Arizona Series. After years of searching, Guy finally discovers Rose working on the Rawlings’ ranch. Alternating chapters describe Guy’s adventures in the central Arizona desert six years prior as he struggles to recover the Arabian stallion that Rose had run away on.