Midnight in Scotland

Right Place, Wrong Duke
Series: Midnight in Scotland. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 17,430. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2023 . Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical » Scottish
Widow Lucie Carmichael has made too many mistakes in her life, but she’s not about to let the Duke of Dingwall evict her family from their ancestral home, even if that means engaging in a little abduction. Silas Northfield is not the Duke of Dingwall, no matter how much a mad Scottish beauty insists he is. So, when she abducts him, Silas takes matters—and the luscious Lucie—into his own hands.
The Making of a Highlander
Series: Midnight in Scotland, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,180. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2020 . Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Handsome adventurer John Huxley is locked in a land dispute in the Scottish Highlands with one way out: Win the Highland Games. When the local hoyden Mad Annie Tulloch offers to train him in exchange for “Lady Lessons,” he agrees. But teaching the fiery, foul-mouthed, breeches-wearing lass how to land a lord seems impossible—especially when he starts dreaming of winning her for himself.
The Taming of a Highlander
Series: Midnight in Scotland, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,810. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2020 . Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Wrongfully imprisoned and tortured, Broderick MacPherson lives for one purpose—punishing the man responsible. When a wayward lass witnesses his revenge, he risks returning to the prison that nearly killed him. Kate Huxley has no wish to testify against a man who’s already suffered too much. But the only remedy is to become his wife. And she can’t possibly marry such a surly, damaged man…can she?
The Temptation of a Highlander
Series: Midnight in Scotland, Book 3. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,110. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2021 . Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » Scottish, Fiction » Romance » Regency
Hunted by a madman bent on possessing her, English beauty Clarissa Meadows flees to a friend’s house in the Scottish Highlands. With nowhere left to run, she accepts the protection of rough, solitary giant Campbell MacPherson. But falling for her bodyguard puts him in a predator’s sights, forcing an impossible choice: stay with the man she loves or save him from the wolf she’s brought to his door.
The Wickedness of a Highlander
Series: Midnight in Scotland, Book 4. Pre-release—available March 12, 2024. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 69,630. Language: English. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical » Scottish, Fiction » Romance » Historical » Victorian
When a Highland robbery takes everything but the gown on her back, Sabella Lockhart must accept a maid’s position with the man who despises her—Alexander MacPherson. Sabella is the reason he was shot, and having her sleeping under his roof and following his commands satisfies his thirst for revenge. Ruthless? Absolutely. But in a deal with the devil, he always takes more than his due.