Arctic

Series Order
Newest
The Haunted Igloo
Series: Arctic · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 46,710. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
For someone afraid of the dark, living in the Arctic is a severe test of courage. Ten-year-old Jean-Paul struggles to hide his fear and adjust to life in the NWT, where he is taunted by a group of Inuit boys because of his lameness caused by a birth defect. Forced imprisonment in a "haunted" igloo proves to be one of the most severe challenges to face Jean-Paul in the harsh Arctic environment.
Spirit Lights
Series: Arctic · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 23,360. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Spirit Lights is the second book in my Arctic Series and is the sequel to The Haunted Igloo, a middle-grade novel first published by Houghton Mifflin Company in 1991. It’s a coming-of-age story for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell & Jack London, in which 12-year-old Jean-Paul has overcome his fear of the dark, but discovers his best Inuit friend Chinook is terrified of the Northern Lights.
Drum Dance
Series: Arctic · Historical Collection. Price: Free! Words: 67,620. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure, Fiction » Historical » Canada
SET IN THE "LAND OF THE MIDNIGHT SUN," Drum Dance is filled with action, adventure, paranormal intrigue, and danger in Canada’s Central Arctic, where Sir John Franklin and his crew froze to death searching for the Northwest Passage. In the late 1930s, 17-year-old David Jansson agrees to spend two years at an isolated fur-trading post with his estranged father, Per, manager for the Hudson's Bay Co.
North Wind Tales
Series: Arctic · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,600. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Together in one edition for the first time! Two popular Arctic novels for middle-grade and young-adult readers, North Wind Tales contains the complete text of The Haunted Igloo and its sequel Spirit Lights. Follow the scary Arctic adventures of young Jean-Paul Ardoin and his best Inuit friend, Chinook.