The Steam Empire Chronicles

Series Order
Newest
Brass Legionnaire
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 61,170. Language: English. Published: May 29, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(4.00 from 1 review)
The Barbarian invasions were thrown back and Rome emerged stronger than ever. With their legions’ fantastic war machines defending their borders, rebel and foreigner alike were defeated time and time again. Now a new threat has surfaced. With revolution striking close to home, one untrained legion is forced into battle. Will they be in time to save their city, and perhaps, the Empire as well?
Copper Centurion
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 82,260. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
(5.00 from 1 review)
Rome Seeks Vengeance In his Award Winning Debut Novel Brass Legionnaire, author Daniel Ottalini introduced us to the world of Roman Steampunk as Julius Brutus Caesar fought to save the city of Brittenburg from total devastation. Now, Rome looks to avenge the actions of the Nortlanders and invades the north. Can the Romans survive such hostile conditions? Find out in... Copper Centurion!
Iron Tribune
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 80,860. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Rome’s legions march ever onward in Book 3 of the Steam Empire Chronicles. Constantine Tiberius Appius leads his battle weary men from Rome to the edges of the Empire to face the ever growing Mongol menace. As their leaders squabble behind them, the men of the Germania XIII have no choice. They must defeat the Mongols and their new weapons or die trying in IRON TRIBUNE.
Steel Praetorian
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,170. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Emperor Hadrian Appius is dead, & the man responsible is his own brother. Unable to prevent the assassination in IRON TRIBUNE, Senatora Octavia and her allies flee the smoldering capital, rebel armies in pursuit, whilst true heir Constantine faces his own challenges, torn between defending his nation, and his crown. Can the loyalists hold the line? Or will they be overwhelmed in STEEL PRAETORIAN?
Laurel Emperor (Book 5 of the Steam Empire Chronicles)
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,420. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Fans of Harry Turtledove & S.M. Stirling alike will love the fast-paced action and colorful world building of the Steam Empire Chronicles. In a timeline where Rome never fell & the Dark Ages never came to be, new challenges appear to fracture the still-mighty empire. Laurel Emperor is the heart-pounding, airship shaking, sword-breaking finale to this alternate history & steampunk series.