A Treatise on Poetry for Beginners
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,060. Language: English. Published: August 30, 2012 by Speak Up Publishing. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Language experience approach
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
This small book A Treatise on Poetry for Beginners is an attempt to encourage a beginner to take more interest in reading and writing poetry, at a deeper level than is the usual practice. With this aim in mind, the reader is introduced to the elements of poetry with examples in a light, humorous and interesting manner.
Finding Pride
Series: The Pride Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 58,430. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Megan Kimble has finally freed herself from years of abuse at the hands of her ex. Now she can finally start a new life and figure out just who she really is. When her brother Matt dies suddenly, she takes a big risk and moves cross country to live in his house and take over his new business. This could be the chance she’s needed.
Rejected By My Soulmate
Price: Free! Words: 38,290. Language: English. Published: November 9, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Denise Beverly Thomas... She hated her life, even with her brother and his best friend (that she may like). Her life never was perfect. Of course it turned worse when she found her mate. Who was he? Austin Lane. The Alpha of the pack, her brother's best friend...the guy who always made her life a living hell...and now to continue on with his accomplishment, he rejects her. Just is there a reason?
Original Strand
Price: Free! Words: 10,050. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
The human race did its best to annihilate itself and certainly went out with a bang. Hundreds of nuclear devices and biological viruses have transformed the earth into a no man’s land. For the isolated moon survivors, biodiversity takes on a whole new meaning. The story is roughly 9 700 words and was originally published in the June edition (2012) of eFiction.
The Dreamer Genome
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,110. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
A secret lab conducts illegal experiments and takes genetic manipulations to a frightening level. Five viable test subjects grow up in drastically different environments, unaware of the secret locked in their DNA. Corporate greed dictates a high return on its investment. Will the freezable astronauts of the 21st century explore space willingly?
Mogadishu Diaries Bloodlines 1992-1993
Price: Free! Words: 31,820. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Mogadishu Diaries Bloodlines is based on my personal experience as a US Marine peacekeeper during Operation Restore Hope from 9 December 1992 until 21 March 1993. One of my unit's most dangerous missions was the pursuit of a beloved and revered Somali warlord named Mohamed Farrah Aidid. This is my personal account...
Educating Autumn
Series: After the Explosion, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,340. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2013 by BZ Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Autumn Clare has taught herself to read even though such things are forbidden to women. When the handsome Orion Louis buys her for a wife she wonders what will become of her. Fortunately, Orion already knows her secret and has a few of his own. He is determined to win Autumn's love no matter what the cost to him. This book contains some language and sexual content that may offend certain readers.
In Your Words
Price: Free! Words: 8,620. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
A short story (3100 words) Amelia is an author who writes about love but has lost her belief in it. She is participating in a book signing week in yet another stop on what seems like an endless tour. When she escapes to a quiet corner of the bookstore Amelia meets the woman who she knows can restore her faith in love, but will she have a chance to find out?
Zeus (The God Chronicles #1)
Series: The God Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 55,740. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Nominated for the 2013 "Best Sugar Shock Novel" award, Best Male Character, and Best Cover! Sometimes, even the gods can't change their fate... When Karly moves to Las Vegas, she happens to run into Zeus Drakos, owner of the new hit resort and casino in town. Over time she will discover that there's much more to him that what lies on the surface. Will she be able to handle the truth?
A Pixie's Tale
Price: Free! Words: 41,600. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2013 by Meankitty Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
When Delphie the pixie mistakenly bespells a sexy fellow supernatural who doesn’t appreciate the fact her fairy dust turns him invisible, he’s determined to enact the cure. The problem? It's a taste of her delicious blood, blood that may give him a yen for her dainty body. If only Delphie can resist her yen for his body, too, she might just survive the craziest night of her life.
Allegiance: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse
Series: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 122,570. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
Edited by Monique Happy Editorial Services 122,990 words. Approximately 490 pages Allegiance, Book 5 in the Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse series, picks up two days after “A Pound of Flesh: Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse” left off. Lock and load, and come along with Delta Force Captain Cade Grayson as he struggles to survive the zombie apocalypse.
Writer's Block
Series: Short Tales. Price: Free! Words: 4,720. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2013 by Select Stories. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
When an award-winning writer hits the wall with her current project, she heads to the beach to concentrate on her work, but instead finds a charming distraction.
A Warrior's Redemption
Series: The Warrior Kind, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 131,120. Language: American English. Published: October 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
When Roric was born little did he know that his family would die violently as he watched and that his world would crumble only to later find himself chained into the life of a slave forced to survive in the world of the arena where every match meant death for someone, but he survived and one day he escaped.
Little White Lies
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 60,060. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
NaNoWriMo 2013 book. Last updated 2013-11-19 09:21:21
Everybody says that RW Skuce has the perfect life. He wrote a bestselling novel that made the world call him the king of romance. He has more money than he needs and is admired all over the world as a true lover; the problem is RW lives a lie. He does not believe in love because he cannot remember being in love.
The Unnamed
Series: Maple Drive, Book 3. Price: Free! Words: 2,290. Language: English. Published: January 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
An unordinary night in the life of an ordinary girl. A night that will change not just her life but the life’s of many others.
The Last Moment Loop
Price: Free! Words: 1,370. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
A lonely man discovers the reason why he cannot leave a deserted city.
Taboo (CSI Reilly Steel #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2014 by Little Blue Books. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner 'Very special ... an outstanding forensic debut.' THE BOOKSELLER Featuring forensic investigator Reilly Steel, Quantico-trained and California-born and bred, in Ireland to drag the Garda forensics team into the 21st-century plus keep tabs on her Irish-born father. But a brutal serial killer soon puts paid to that.
All Your Nights
Series: MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,040. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Western
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
DEA Special Agent Kade Taylor likes living on the edge. Brooke Sinclair’s future is set—until Agent Taylor informs her she’s under suspicion for illegal drug activities. Kade obtains evidence exonerating Brooke while putting her at increased risk. Can Kade keep Brooke safe while coming to terms with his past, or will he stay silent, ruining any future with the woman who’s captured his heart?
Not in My Job Description
Series: Avery Clavens, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 72,710. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » General
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
After seven years of nothing too exciting happening in the office, Avery Clavens is forced to go undercover with an agent she's pretty sure speaks the English language as interpreted by Martians. Can the two of them stop arguing long enough to get their man? Avery doesn't know, but dealing with Agent Barnes definitely isn't in her job description.
Holographic Universe: An Introduction
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 66,380. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Physics / Quantum Theory, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Education
(4.33 from 6 reviews)
In this book, the explanations on the Holographic Universe are based on Quantum Mechanics, the knowledge of the Brahma Kumaris, research, experiences of the author, the knowledge on the chakras and aura, the ancient Hindu texts, the guidance from God and the False Prophet sitting in the Temple of Jerusalem.