The Travels of Tuckmouse
By Lloyd Burton
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 80,430. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
A family crisis launches Toby Tuckmouse on a mission to the mysterious land of Egypt. Travelling by horse tram, steam train and sailing ships, he meets strange creatures and odd folk along the way. He survives all dangers by land and sea to reach his destination, where fresh adventures await him. Ever the perfect gentleman, Toby engages every challenge with characteristic courage and resource.
La Principessa Capricciosa e il Principe Povero
By J G Sapodilla
Price: $2.90 USD. Words: 64,720. Language: Italian. Published: October 14, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
La principessa capricciosa rifiuta i doni del principe povero, ma il principe ha in serbo una sorpresa. Seguono altre favole e altri racconti.
A Quotation Per Day for a Whole Year
By Wolfgang Riebe
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,980. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Daily affirmations
Daily quotations by unknown authors to keep you inspired for 365 days.
Cat Patrol Delta: Episode #1 thru Episode #5
By Richard Alan Dickson
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 43,310. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2011 by Grey Cat Press. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
For generations, the Canine Cartel and the Space Cat Alliance have warred across the galaxy. On Earth, the dogs have won—for now—but four stranded space cats work to help the cat rebellion win. This collection includes the following episodes: Episode #1: Earthfall; Episode #2: Cracking the Iceberg; Episode #3: Traitor in the Mist; Episode #4: Enemy Of My Enemy; Episode #5: A Brand New War.
Графити /Български език/
By Lyubomir Nikolov
Series: Български разкази / Bulgarian Short Stories, Book 3. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: Bulgarian. Published: October 14, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Foreign languages
"Графити" е най-новият сборник с разкази на Любомир Николов. След два сборника номинирани за литературната награда „Хеликон” ето го и третият, в който пак са се събрали запомнящи се герои, със странни намерения. 20 разказа, които има какво да кажат и го разказват по най-интересния начин.
Echoes Of A Shattered Age (Legend of Takashaniel, Book 1) (For fans of Terry Books, R. A. Salvatore, Brandon Sanderson, Weis and Hickman, Christopher Paolini)
By R. J. Terrell
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 143,000. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Evil never sleeps. The End of Technology came and went, and the world grows wild with dangers born from legend. Kenyatta and his friends brave unknown horrors to stand against a massive horde of the most feared monsters in all the hells. Demonic enemies appear out the shadows, and five warriors unite to stop the tide of evil before it washes over the land, and plunges the world into darkness.
Above Contestation Tales - Neighbours
By Robert Willgren
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,960. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Drama
Here’s the situation: Neighbour A: Borrows things - doesn't return them - plays loud music - uncaring - uses your electricity - gives you no peace. Neighbour B: Angry with you - shows disrespect - cuts you off - mean What do you do? This short story takes you down such a path. Are you ready for the ride?
What's The Hurry?
By Quentin Baker
Price: Free! Words: 2,830. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
A chapbook of thirteen poems written in the 1990's. Two of these poems won second prize honors at the Alameda County Fair three years ago. It is free to download, although a payment of 13 cents to either the author or your favorite charity would be appreciated. Before the Civil War, Walt Whitman peddled his poems door to door in Brookly, N.Y. for one penny per poem.
The Ghost That Came One Halloween
By Krissttina Isobe
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 3,900. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
I love the exhibit of the O’Stromton’s Shipping Company. That’s how I got to coming here. I paid a good fare to get here and though I died on the way getting here I wasn’t going to be cheated out of my fare that I paid in full too! I came here post mortem.”
Um legítimo mestre zen
By Denny Yang
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 10,190. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Um discípulo zen encontra um escritor em meio a um campo de neve, e acaba se revelando a verdadeira história do mosteiro zen Yin.
Something That's True
By Hosho McCreesh
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,590. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011 by Mendicant Bookworks. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
A lonesome mechanic searches the dingy velvet of his small-town strip club for answers and for Something That's True. Mendicant Bookworks presents literary short fiction by Hosho McCreesh.
Real Lies
By Liana Brooks
Price: Free! Words: 3,340. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Saturday morning's are meant for sleeping in, but a body found in La Jolla Cove changes all of that.
Baby Alive
By Di Allen
Series: God Investigator Series 1 (I Spy GI). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 16,050. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Religion / Christianity
(5.00 from 1 review)
“One mum and dad had a baby boy and they tried to hide him. They didn’t want any Egyptian to see him, because he’d be taken away and drowned.” Moses was rescued by a princess, witnessed a bush fire that didn’t burn, challenged a very stubborn king and saw God win the day. Learn Bible truths to help in life.
Look Up, Detroit! A Walking Tour of Midtown
By Doug Gelbert
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,200. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
There is no better way to see America than on foot. And there is no better way to appreciate what you are looking at than with a walking tour. This walking tour of Detroit, Michigan's Midtown is ready to explore when you are. Each walking tour describes historical, architectural landmarks, cultural sites and ecclesiastic touchstones and provides step-by-step directions.
Forgiven!
By Di Allen
Series: God Investigator Series 1 (I Spy GI). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 14,440. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Religion / Bible Stories / General
(5.00 from 1 review)
“Joseph pretended they were strangers and spoke harshly to them. He accused them of being spies!” Joseph went through some rough patches - mean brothers, sold as a slave, unjustly thrown into prison. He also had success - he was made ruler of Egypt, and he was reunited with his family. Learn Bible truths to help in life. Another book in the God Investigator series (I Spy GI). Includes activities.
Destiny
By Rae Brandt
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 21,700. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Just months before graduating and leaving for college Gia learns of a secret. A secret that her mother has been keeping. Why is she drawn to the mysterious Dustan Anderson? A man that infuriates her to her core. Then tragedy strikes her world and her very life is in danger.
Polythrýleta. Sistemas explicativos y mutación conceptual en el pensamiento griego.
By Editorial Rhesis
Price: Free! Words: 92,090. Language: Spanish. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Linguistics
Los orígenes de la tradición occidental pertenecen a la categoría de “polythrýleta”cosas muy discutidas. La experiencia griega está transida de una mutación conceptual de surgimiento paulatino y recreación vertiginosa.
Bleeders
By Jim Franz
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 84,550. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
FBI Agent Tom Sellinger has one job: capture an invisible bank robber known as the Ghost. When his best friend's wife becomes the first eyewitness to a robbery, her entire family is in jeopardy. As Tom tries to protect them, he can't let her discover the real reason why a man can seem invisible, why only she can see the Ghost, or why Tom's taskforce may be the biggest threat to her of all.
Thoughts On Writers
By TJ Seitz
Price: Free! Words: 2,160. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Essay on writers
C4 Issue 2: Fall 2011
By Chamber Four
Price: Free! Words: 50,440. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
This second issue of ChamberFour.com's future award-winning literary magazine, C4, features more all-new fiction, nonfiction, and poetry by talented writers from around the globe. DRM-free and always free to download.