New Frontier Culture: Inside the Mind of John F. Kennedy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,180. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » White house, Nonfiction » History » American
New Frontier Culture is a biographical essay on the ideas, policy theories and career of John F. Kennedy. It shows the origins of Kennedy's ideas and examines how he adapted them to the political exigencies he faced during his tenure as president. New Frontier Culture is both an historical analysis and a remembrance. Readers may appreciate it both for the memory it evokes and for its insights.
Pastoral and Teaching Ministries 101: Biblical Studies for the Ministries of the Pastor and of the Teacher
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 16,590. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Abundant Truth Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / General, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Ministry / Pastoral Resources
In the pages of this study, we will discuss the ministries of the pastor and of the teacher in detail.
Jesus Christ: The Love and Wisdom of a 1st Century Mystic
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 45,310. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Theology / Christology, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Comparative Religion
Jesus Christ: The Love and Wisdom of a 1st-Century Mystic takes both churched & un-churched readers on a journey into the core of Jesus’ timeless teachings on love and wisdom. Of all the mystic pioneers of humanity, Jesus may well be one of the most daring and demanding, who opened up a revolutionary new path based on love in action, radical inner transformation, and an alternative social vision.
My Big Red Umbrella
Price: Free! Words: 980. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
Everybody needs help making it in this crazy world of ours. Some days it's hard to even get out of bed, especially if it's raining outside and it seems as if the whole world is against you. These poems and essay are my umbrella that I use to keep those raindrops off my head. I hope they can be of some use to others.
Trouble and her Friends
Price: $9.00 USD. Words: 128,450. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Lethe Press, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk
One of the quintessential and award-winning novels of the cyberpunk genre returns in a striking new edition. India Carless, alias Trouble, managed to stay one step ahead of the feds until she retired from life as a hacker and settled down to run a small network for an artist’s co-op. Now someone has stolen her pseudonym and begun to use it for criminal hacking. So Trouble returns.
The Moon 1209
Series: The Moon. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,630. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Literature » Literary
A monthly magazine featuring poetry and short stories from Lyn Lifshin, t. kilgore splake, Stephen Thom, John Grey, Janet McCann, Gary Every, Peter MacQuarrie, Colin James, and Daniel von der Embse.
Beyond a Dark Door
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,110. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
4 stories of monsters, misfits and men from the number one awarded author of horror in the history of small press publishing
Stop Look Listen: A Practical Guide to Intuitive Healing
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 28,160. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Emotional healing, Nonfiction » New Age » Meditation
Are you ready to tap into your healing potential and use your gifts to heal yourself, others, and the world? Lena Anani, a lifelong healer and Founder of iHEAL Academy, has the innate ability to take abstract ideas and simplify them in a way that anyone can easily understand. With Stop Look Listen, you will learn how easy it is to: Offer healings to loved ones in person or from a distance. Ignite
The Girl Who Wouldn't Go to Bed
Series: Who Wouldn't. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,040. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Clothing & Dress
Gabby does not want to go to bed. Her mind becomes adventurous at night. Come along with Gabby on her amazing ride.
Resurrection Trilogy Boxed Set: Gargoyles, Plague, Resurrection
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 320,320. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In Gargoyles, Amoreena becomes a pawn in a high stakes game of biomedical experimentation, unaware of the devastation that awaits her—and the world. Plague continues the series in which Amoreena and her companions witness a global catastrophe of unprecedented magnitude. Resurrection is the riveting conclusion to the sci-fi apocalyptic series. Who will survive?
La Croix Dans la Vie et le Ministère du Croyant
Series: Faire Du Progres Spirituel, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,980. Language: French. Published: August 23, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / Leadership
Ce livre, La croix dans la vie et le ministère du Croyant est le sixième de la série “Faire du progrès spirituel”. Dans le livre six, nous présentons la croix comme étant indispensable pour une vie spirituelle de bonne qualité dans et à travers le croyant.
Junior's Farm - A Tale Of Sardis County
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,240. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
A widow falls in love with her old high school quarterback, and finds out that she is descended from witches.
I Almost Strangled My Teenager!
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 33,050. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » General
The Randolph family is focused on raising their two children, Aden and Kimberly with Christian values. This family finds themselves facing one challenge after the other as their teenage son, Aden rebels in every way imaginable and Kristin’s dad suffers a tragic accident. Aden skips class, steals, lies and walks a thin line to being a criminal.
Mixed Media
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,050. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Essay » Author profile, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Crafts - General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A book dedicated to the weird and extremely cool art work of Cuban artist Conrado Maleta'. The act of materials recycling has two basic meaning; adding information in an anthropological way and supporting the artist's Eco-concience way of life.
Metal Fist 1: Singer's Salute
Series: Metal Fist, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,390. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
In the not so distant future, entertainment game shows will devolve into savage gladiatorial matches where elimination of any kind means a painful death. Singer's Salute is the first installment in the Metal Fist short story series. For fans of The Voice and American Idol, who are seeking edgier entertainment.
Death Works at Night: An Ian McBriar Murder Mystery
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,260. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Detective Sergeant Ian McBriar is called to investigate a death that seems to have no motive and an obvious suspect that has no alibi. And the deeper he goes, the darker the trail of death becomes. Set against the backdrop of 1974 Toronto, Ian must also prove his love to the woman he has come to care about and to her son who has come to look on him as a father.
Angel's Bidding
Series: Patricia Delaney "eGumshoe" Mysteries, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 64,650. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Patricia Delaney, first-of-her-kind "eGumshoe," uses her wits and computer research savvy in 1990s Cincinnati, Ohio to track a killer who threatens with antique hatpins... and kills with malice.
Diary of a Pissed-Off Flight Attendant
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 46,790. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Trip Journals, Nonfiction » Transportation » Aircraft
A brash, funny, and downright ballsy memoir about the ups and downs of a flight attendant's life in the air.
Fire Candy - Episode 1
Series: Fire Candy, The Invitation. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 350. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Steve Campbell. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
This is the first episode of a story never told before. A small town. A man who doesn't look what he is. A child who tells him the truth.
Fallen Grace
Series: The Death Dealer. Price: Free! Words: 65,380. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Exiled and shamed Grace rises above her new station in life to become a hero.