Family Values
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,990. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult
An occult-tinged contemporary drama about Aizat, who experiences strange things after selling off land inherited from his late father.
Nükteli Tebessümler
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 19,620. Language: Turkish. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general, Screenplays » Comedy
Mizah, gülmecelerin genel adı, hadiselerin gülünç tarafını görme ve perdeyi aralayarak gösterme sanatıdır. Kelimelerle komik resimler yapmak gibi, kelimelerle karikatür çizmek gibi, anı yakalayıp flaş patlatmak gibi… Mizahın teşekkülü, hazır cevapla, kelime hazinesinin ve bakış boyutunun genişliğine, kelimeleri yerinde ve uygun ölçülerle kullanmaya, edebi sanatlar bilgisine, genel kültüre göre..
الحقيقة المطلقة التي لا شك فيها الجزء الاول
Price: Free! Words: 10,720. Language: Arabic. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Islam / Theology
هذا البحث الموجز خلاصة لعدة سنوات من التقصي عن الوجود والخلق والخالق هل هو موجود؟ ثم ما هي الأمور المترتبة على فكرة الوجود من حيث الواجبات والحقوق, انها رحلة في الذات الإنسانية للبحث عن الحقيقة التي يجب ان يبحث عنها كل انسان في هذا الكون لكي يجد عن طريق عقله الدليل القاطع الذي لا شك فيه, ثم ان النتائج المتحصلة تعبر عن فكر انساني توصل من خلال ادلة معينة الى الحقيقة المطلقة
Dog Pound
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An action thriller set in the world of underground boxing in Malaysia.
The Night You Appeared
Price: Free! Words: 380. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
Join the excited and loveable animal world as it celebrates the new birth of a child! From treetop to burrow, from mountain to ocean, Earth's creatures joyfully jubilate in this delightful children's poem that recognizes the precious gift of a child's birth.
13 Moons
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,070. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Buku Fixi. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
13 horror stories of the macabre by Malaysian writer Ee Leen Lee.
Blue Bird of the Pacific Island
Price: Free! Words: 7,220. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A boy lost his way in the Sulu Sea, lands in an uninhabited Filipino island where he falls in love with a Pinay herb collector who proposes marriage. The blue birds of the island enchant the boy. The Filipino police send him back to his mother country. When grown up he again visits the Philippines as a journalist and discovers the girl turned into a heartless money-hungry business woman.
How to Effectively Attract & Retain Customers
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 36,720. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Marketing / direct, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business administration
Effective marketing is about: Your market: who you want to sell to Your message: what you are want to sell to them Your media: How you are going to sell to them Finally, you need to know how to reach them. Those are what you will learn in: ‘How to Attract & Retain Customers’.
The Tin Boat
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 91,620. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Adventure » Travel
The central character of The Tin Boat is a boatload of children, a teenage boy and girl and three younger boys, on Lake Baringo in Kenya in 1982. They become very friendly with members of the Njemps tribe, and these friendships become important to them when they are caught up in the violence of coup attempt against the President. These events draw them into a thrilling and frightening adventure.
Courtships and Carriages
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 49,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Parchment & Plume, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Western, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Courtships and Carriages, a sweet Christian romance, returns readers to the Midwest in 1893, where men who drove fancy carriages like debonair Nolan Branford could make ladies’ hearts flutter, such as Gwen Ward’s. Her heart raced every time she saw him, especially when these rides included secret rendezvous, pretty flowers and stolen kisses. ...
Legacy of Fear
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 61,460. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by Beyond the Page Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A new novel of romantic suspense from award-winning author Ryshia Kennie.
The Adventures of Aleena and Elliss: Book 1, The Protectorate Manipulation
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,190. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Aleena's search for her abducted brother, Elliss, and their adventures, form the story theme for this novel. Space ghosts, telepathic plant-animals, and insulation-eating beetles test their resolve to survive as they deal with the space raiding ViNarians.
Love's Loss
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Female authors
A poetry collection of a broken heart. A love that was true but went stale, leaving only heartache and lustful memories.
Mountains Adirondack
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,060. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Between 1882 and 1886 Arthur Conan Doyle anonymously wrote a story entitled “The Narrative of John Smith”. Doyle mailed the single manuscript copy The copy was lost in the mails. This story's fate was almost that of Doyle's 'Narrative'. I had misfiled my single typewriter written copy of “Mountains Adirondack”. – “The Canadian Game was nickel ante, dime raise, a maximum of three raises per bet.”
If Words Could Tell
Price: $2.29 USD. Words: 83,650. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Historical » General
William Shakespeare on his 400th anniversary has lost all patience with the level of speculation surrounding his authorship and is determined to meet it head on, He is helped by a chance event when a graduate actor dosses down for the night in a condemned inn that dates back to his era. Ben is familiar with the controversy so assents to the writers' plea he agrees to accompany him back in time.
Be a Man: How I Spent One Year Drinking, Shaving, Farming, and Fathering My Way Toward Masculinity
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,840. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Biographical anthologies
When Peter Andre wed the love of his life, he assumed he would cross two thresholds at once: marriage and manhood. But months after he exchanged vows, Peter is the same passive-aggressive man-child he has always been. In an effort to become a rugged, rustic, capital-M Man, Peter decides to complete a different manly activity every week for an entire year.
Private Thrills
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,080. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014 by A-Argus Better Book Publishers. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Ten and one-half million Euro's disappear. Unfortunately, the money belongs to Russian mobsters, and our hero, Detective Inspector Lawless of the UK may just be in trouble.
Chapter XX1 Armageddon
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,740. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Adam opens the Holy Bible to the book of Revelations chapter 21. The year is 4013. You might ask how he came to end up two thousand years into the future. This is an exciting story that involves a nuclear submarine in the North Atlantic, a disused Second World War army research base in the Highlands of Scotland, and a ultra secret meeting being held deep in the bowels of the Vatican.
Model Pet
Price: Free! Words: 3,730. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
A short story from the pages of Snapdragon. A friendly neighbor. One cat. One weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon features seven original short stories you can sink your teeth into.
The Forgotten Toy Soldier
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,180. Language: British English. Published: October 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Imagination & Play, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
(5.00 from 1 review)
A heartwarming story about support and friendship and never giving up on your dreams. A toy soldier longs to be taken home and played with but he has been in the toy shop a long time. Find out if he will he finally find a home?