Flight of the Maita Book Twenty three: On the Dome
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 66,980. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
The crew decide to explore on the galactic dome. They meet the Kropfth station, then the Kropfth people and TAR-1
Harry Rotter
Price: Free! Words: 73,480. Language: British English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Media Tie-In, Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Pirates
If Roald Dahl had wrote a story about a boy wizard, it might well have been a bit like this one. Harry Rotter, not Potter. It's mad, i tell you, mad as can be! Harry Rotter - her real name is Harriet - has lost her Magical Marbles. Harry enlists the help of her cousin, Box Privet, to help her retrieve them.
La cucina da campeggio
Price: $3.85 USD. Words: 1,410. Language: Italian. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Essay » Sociology, Essay » Author profile
La cucina da campeggio é un tipico modo di cucinare i cibi che ha origine nei pionieri del West, ma ora é usata dagli scouts. Il principio della cucina da campeggio é il non uso di pentolame.
Those Among Us
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 64,010. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by AuthorMike Ink. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A gripping paranormal story based on one family’s real-life experience, and backed by video evidence, as well as Electronic Voice Phenomenon (EVP), Those Among Us is one of the most factual and honest ghost stories you will ever read.
The Tongues of Men and Angels
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 83,360. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by Rebel Satori Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Gay and lesbian, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Born and raised in the evangelical Christian South of the sixties and seventies, Wayne Gregory hid his homosexuality from others and from himself for years until he was finally forced out in middle age. This story chronicles the beginnings of his struggle as an adolescent, his budding sexuality and simultaneous passion for God.
Can't Meditate, Won't Meditate
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 35,540. Language: British English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Mental health, Nonfiction » New Age » Meditation
The approach to learning Mindfulness described in this book was developed by the author within a mental health service. For that reason the method had to be accessible to those who were unable to concentrate or whose mental state left them unable to grasp the philosophy as it is normally taught. Lengthy meditations are avoided as are complex explanations. This is mindfulness made simple.
Unforeseen Revelations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,250. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
when a chance meeting gives him a shelter out of the rain. richard does not realise that within hours four people will be dead at his feet and he will be arrested. the newspaper coverage brings him to the attention of someone who has been looking for him for a couple of years. eventually he receives information that sets him looking for someone he never knew. with revealing consequences.
Pure Holiday
Series: Mauretania Comics. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 170. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Graphic novels & comics » Science fiction, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(3.00 from 1 review)
Wonderfully Eerie Sci-Fi Comic Strip. Marilyn and Eric are on a strange holiday which we don't quite understand. They search through a series of abandoned villages for lost songs which have been recorded on “Musicubes”. What has happened here? Why do they keep meeting detectives – and what is the mysterious Sector Seven? Discover the secret of that hidden music in this excellent story. Get it now!
A Feather on the Breath of Ellulianaen
Series: Gryphonomicon Gryphon-Dragon Histories, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 87,840. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Inspirational
An evil elf-mage is haunting the frozen wastelands. Hinfane the tavern-keeper finds allies in mysterious creatures that come on the new moon to collect mead - gryphons! Inspirational fantasy in the tradition of Tolkien and CS Lewis.
Un Vase Brisé
Series: ZTF: Hors Serie. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,690. Language: French. Published: August 12, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
Au cours de ce séjour en Chine, je confrontai ma nullité et me mis à pleurer tel que cela est écrit dans les pages suivantes.
Le Projet Bradbury - intégrale 04
Price: $6.20 USD. Words: 68,740. Language: French. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Le Projet Bradbury est autant un défi littéraire qu'un hommage : en souvenir du grand auteur américain Ray Bradbury, auteur notamment des Chroniques Martiennes et de Fahrenheit 451 et qui conseillait aux écrivains en herbe d'écrire une nouvelle par semaine pendant un an, Neil Jomunsi s'est lancé le défi de prendre son mentor au mot et de relever le défi.
A Broken Vessel
Series: ZTF: Special Series. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,490. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
During that stay in China, I confronted my nothingness and cried out as is expressed in the following pages
La Joie De Supplier D’appartenir Au Seigneur Jesus: Un Temoignage
Series: ZTF: Hors Serie. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,210. Language: French. Published: August 12, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Spiritual Growth
J’ai écrit ce Livre pour quatre raisons. au fil des années, j’ai fait au Seigneur des vœux qui sont inclus dans ce livre. Ayant fait ces vœux au Seigneur, il faut que je les garde. (Ecclésiaste 5: 4 – 6).
Rideau - Projet Bradbury #52
Price: $1.30 USD. Words: 5,720. Language: French. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Comme pour chaque fin d'année scolaire, l'école de Victorien-Lazare se démène pour offrir aux parents le spectacle le plus créatif, le plus étonnant et le plus divertissant : Judith et George sont des habitués de ce rendez-vous annuel, mais les surprises sont toujours au rendez-vous, surtout quand les enfants sont aussi... spéciaux.
George Eliot's Daniel Deronda: Abridged
Price: Free! Words: 186,580. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Classics, Fiction » Literature » Literary
"Daniel Deronda", the last, great novel by the author of "Middlemarch", is less read nowadays than it deserves because of its length and complexity. This abridged version makes George Eliot's important and insightful work more accessible to the general reader.
Solving Zeno's Paradoxes
Price: Free! Words: 3,650. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Essays
Zeno's paradoxes have mystified scientists, mathematicians, philosophers, and laymen for nearly two thousand five hundred years. Now, you can read the solution to Zeno's paradoxes in this short paper.
Liberty Belle
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,530. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by Anaiah Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / New Experience
On the same day she turns twelve years old, Savannah moves away from everything she's known in sweet, sunny Georgia to preppy Washington D.C. Not only will she miss her best friends, Katie and Tessa, Savannah will start a new school.
The Accidental Kiss
Series: The Kiss. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,430. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
When a mysterious boy named Daemon shakes up Sky’s fragile hold on reality, she is thrust into a world where zombies and voodoo not only exist in the pages of a novel. They are hidden in the darkest corners where danger lurks and death awaits. With a price on her head, Sky has to put her trust in the boy with the ocean blue eyes but is Daemon everything she was warned against and more?
Pandastan
Series: The Pandastan Trilogy, Part 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,770. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
A race of mystical pandas bursts onto the world stage, bent on reversing global economic growth in order to save the planet. Pandastan follows the story of three ordinary Americans who get caught in the thick of the diplomatic struggle between the pandas and the US President, who believes himself to be the prophet of a free-market deity known only as "The Market."
Dust and Worms
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,040. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2014 by Twice Told Tales II. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Western
The bank job went bad. The desperados managed to ride out of town, chased by lawmen's lead and curses. Their journey into terror has only begun. As Clance and his thieves delve deeper into the wilderness, they soon discover weirdness and death rides with them...