Robotic Mars Exploration Encyclopedia: Science Goals, Mars Sample Return Mission Planning and Technology, Astrobiology, the Search for Life on Mars, Orbiters, Landers, Geology, Habitable Environments
By
Price: $12.99 USD. Words: 440,570. Language: English. Published: October 7, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Space Science
Thirty-three vital papers, studies, reports, and proposals from 1996 through September 2012 are included in this unique compilation with over a 1000 pages of detailed material, providing extraordinary details about planning for robotic Mars exploration - focusing on rovers, landers, orbiters, and sample return missions.
Snow White
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 31,310. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
The death of Snow White's father has left her at the mercy of her stepmother Katarina, who sends Snow into the forest to be killed. Snow escapes and stumbles upon Fableton, an enchanted village created by Katarina to entrap Philip after he spurned her. Snow does the thing no one has ever been able, leaving the enchanted village. Her only hope of freedom is to defeat the evil and powerful Katarina.
Montana Sky Christmas: A Sweetwater Springs Short Story Collection
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 44,430. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
In Montana Sky Christmas, USA Today bestselling author, Debra Holland, offers seven SHORT STORIES set in her fictional small town of Sweetwater Springs, Montana in 1894. These stories are about the various kinds of Christmas love--the romantic love between couples, the devotion of a husband to his wife's memory, or the love of a child for her goose.
Now for the Future
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 96,730. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Now for the Future is a visionary speculative fiction novel that shows in a most chilling fashion how the responsibility of new biotechnologies force us to confront the moral questions of our lifetime. Beginning in Australia, it delves into an underworld of money, drugs, and violence that spans the globe, contrasting it with the selfless generosity and kindness of spirit humanity is capable of.
The Marann
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,360. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
(4.25 from 4 reviews)
A brilliant young high school teacher. A seemingly cold alien ruler. A love that Earth Central Command tried to prevent. In a story that will appeal to fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley and Zenna Henderson, THE MARANN recounts one woman’s journey through loneliness, shattering revelations, and attempted assassination on a world where everyone can read her emotions.
Pray for Daylight
By
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales From The Dead Volume 3, Book 29. Price: Free! Words: 2,190. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Undead
Just over the hill was this little town called Eadondale with a population of one hundred and twenty-five. Eadondale had one church, one school, one bank and one restaurant. Eadondale may not be as big as a big city, but if you ever came to visit you would think otherwise. Everyone left their doors to their house unlocked. But evil would be lurking in the shadows, waiting to strike at any moment.
How To Cope With Loss
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,370. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Friendship
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
Back in 2001; I was invited to a Christmas party for my first holiday, being away from my mom and dad. I felt out of place. I enjoyed this Christmas party. It was a lot of fun. It was the first time I have been away from my parents. I actually enjoyed his parents. I got along good with them. It felt wonderful to belong to a family.
The Adventures of Bumpen The Knight
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 5,390. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Stories in Verse
The Adventures of Bumpen The Knight tells the tale of a magically animate suit of armor, brought to life by a wizard for the purpose of warding off the various monsters which frequent children's bedrooms. Alternating between prose and brilliantly rhymed verse, this story has something to offer for readers young and old, and truly comes to life when read aloud.
Lie Detection Techniques for Hiring Employees: Current Research
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,520. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Psychology » Cognitive psychology
Lie Detection Techniques for Hiring Employees: Current Research examines the current approaches used for lie detection and new directions in the research. This e-book is a short, yet useful, glance at the state of lie detection research in North America.
2013 International Calendar With Moon Phase Table
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 130. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Almanac
A Color 2013 Calendar with no national holidays shown. Full Moon Dates are shown on the calendar but a few of them may be off 1 day for your specific location in the world. A Complete Moon Phase Table is included on the 2nd page. As this is a color calendar it will look prettiest on a color e-book reader.
King’s Gold
By
Price: $12.99 USD. Words: 112,860. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012 by Bookpal Australia. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Travel
King’s Gold is a story of two prospectors, Don King and Ted Walsh and their plan to locate and mine the reef of gold, which has been reported by Mr. H.B. Lasseter early in the 20th century. They have found one of the surviving members of Mr. Lasseter’s team and they hope that his information will give them a better understanding of the location of the reef.
2013 Japan Calendar With Moon Phase Table
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 130. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Almanac
A Color 2013 Calendar with Japan National Holidays shown. Full Moon Dates are shown on the calendar but a few of them may be off 1 day for your specific location in Japan. A Complete Moon Phase Table is included on the 2nd page. As this is a color calendar it will look prettiest on a color e-book reader.
It Came From Hell
By
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales From The Dead Volume 3, Book 28. Price: Free! Words: 1,470. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Sarah and Dan Majors tried everything to have a child, but were unsuccessful until they answered an ad in the local newspaper. The Major's said "What the Hell. We've tried everything else why not give this a shot." What the Hell is right. The Major's prayers would be answered from Hell.
Star Sails: Worm Turns
By
Series: Star Sails, Book 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,090. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Worm Turns is #7 in the Star Sails' series. It's been 12 days. 12 long days since the crew of the SS Falcon left Earth. That means that they're late returning home. 5 days late to be exact, and they were told that they be fired upon if they entered the Solar System late.
Michael and the Multicoloured Gospel
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 118,910. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012 by Bookpal Australia. Category: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » General
Michael and the Multicoloured Gospel is a semi-autobiography of the author and centres around the protagonist, Michael Farril, who discovers early in his life that he is gay. Michael is brought up in a Protestant Christian home and told that the Bible is the infallible Word of God. But he discovers that the Bible speaks disparagingly about his homosexuality.
Alfred the Great; Young Edward
By
Series: The Ambrose Chronicles, Book 9. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,370. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Wessex faces the greatest invasion of Alfred the Great's life. A vast Viking alliance threatens the last independent Saxon kingdom in all England. Can Wessex survive the onslaught? Can the young Prince Edward lead a Saxon army to victory? Ambrose, Edward's uncle, and a Byzantine scholar will once again be called upon to help in the bitter struggle.
Lost Identity
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 91,660. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012 by Bookpal Australia. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Set in 1927-1960, Lost Identity is a relationship and family saga which involves love, tragedy and intrigue. It moves between rural Australia and Britain where the story unfolds, based on a lie told without thought or plan.
On Natural Inequality of Men
By
Price: $1.10 USD. Words: 7,300. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Essays
Men are different in their physical features, qualities of the mind and character. They possess different virtues and vices. These differences are often called 'natural inequality of men'. Very common and widely shared notion is that this 'natural inequality' is the basic ground for men's social inequality, inequality of wealth and power. This notion is not true.
Don't Mess with the Dead
By
Series: 31 Horrifying Tales From The Dead Volume 3, Book 27. Price: Free! Words: 2,100. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Karen and her friends Jimmy, Doug and David were avid ghost hunters in their town. They were always excited to find a new location that no other ghost hunters had explored. As Karen and her friends were driving around after midnight on a windy night bored of not being able to find a new location, they were about to give up and David said, "Stop! Doug replied, "You scared the crap out of me.
You Are Loved…
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2012. Category: Screenplays » Documentary
(5.00 from 1 review)
You are loved, absolutely and unconditionally… Did you know that? You were born to be loved and live a great life, so that your dreams to come true. If you do not feel it yet, we will tell you about all sources of love, tenderness and comfort. You are no longer alone, without support or understanding…