Resurrection Trilogy Boxed Set: Gargoyles, Plague, Resurrection
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 320,320. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In Gargoyles, Amoreena becomes a pawn in a high stakes game of biomedical experimentation, unaware of the devastation that awaits her—and the world. Plague continues the series in which Amoreena and her companions witness a global catastrophe of unprecedented magnitude. Resurrection is the riveting conclusion to the sci-fi apocalyptic series. Who will survive?
La Croix Dans la Vie et le Ministère du Croyant
Series: Faire Du Progres Spirituel, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,980. Language: French. Published: August 23, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / Leadership
Ce livre, La croix dans la vie et le ministère du Croyant est le sixième de la série “Faire du progrès spirituel”. Dans le livre six, nous présentons la croix comme étant indispensable pour une vie spirituelle de bonne qualité dans et à travers le croyant.
Junior's Farm - A Tale Of Sardis County
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,240. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
A widow falls in love with her old high school quarterback, and finds out that she is descended from witches.
I Almost Strangled My Teenager!
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 33,050. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Christian » General
The Randolph family is focused on raising their two children, Aden and Kimberly with Christian values. This family finds themselves facing one challenge after the other as their teenage son, Aden rebels in every way imaginable and Kristin’s dad suffers a tragic accident. Aden skips class, steals, lies and walks a thin line to being a criminal.
Mixed Media
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,050. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Essay » Author profile, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Crafts - General
(5.00 from 3 reviews)
A book dedicated to the weird and extremely cool art work of Cuban artist Conrado Maleta'. The act of materials recycling has two basic meaning; adding information in an anthropological way and supporting the artist's Eco-concience way of life.
Metal Fist 1: Singer's Salute
Series: Metal Fist, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,390. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
In the not so distant future, entertainment game shows will devolve into savage gladiatorial matches where elimination of any kind means a painful death. Singer's Salute is the first installment in the Metal Fist short story series. For fans of The Voice and American Idol, who are seeking edgier entertainment.
Death Works at Night: An Ian McBriar Murder Mystery
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,260. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Black Opal Books. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Detective Sergeant Ian McBriar is called to investigate a death that seems to have no motive and an obvious suspect that has no alibi. And the deeper he goes, the darker the trail of death becomes. Set against the backdrop of 1974 Toronto, Ian must also prove his love to the woman he has come to care about and to her son who has come to look on him as a father.
Diary of a Pissed-Off Flight Attendant
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 46,790. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Trip Journals, Nonfiction » Transportation » Aircraft
A brash, funny, and downright ballsy memoir about the ups and downs of a flight attendant's life in the air.
Fire Candy - Episode 1
Series: Fire Candy, The Invitation. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 350. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014 by Steve Campbell. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
This is the first episode of a story never told before. A small town. A man who doesn't look what he is. A child who tells him the truth.
Fallen Grace
Series: The Death Dealer. Price: Free! Words: 65,380. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
(5.00 from 1 review)
Exiled and shamed Grace rises above her new station in life to become a hero.
Poems and Verse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,180. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A collection of poems from 'If I could think of a rhyme', 'the Turning Point' and more.
Waiting For Forever (Beautiful Surrender, Part Four)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,580. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Billionaire Logan Mason fell for his submissive, and said the three words to seal his fate. Everything has changed. He's better with her. Happier. Things are finally looking up. Nothing can go wrong, right? Melissa Foster is back where she belongs--in Logan's arms. She's been waiting forever for a love like this, but happily ever after isn't set in stone...
A Night of Fairy Lights
Price: Free! Words: 1,450. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Holiday » Adventure, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
A simple magical light show put on for them by nature, as the phosphorus gleamed on the waves in the moonlight that night, and the fireflies danced in the reeds, restored their friendship and made them all feel far happier than they had done in a while.
Un autre regard sur la bipolarité [Il n’y a pas de honte à préférer le bonheur]
Price: $8.97 USD. Words: 23,550. Language: French. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Buddhism, Nonfiction » Psychology » Psychopathology / bipolar disorder
Suivez le parcours d'Arthuro Jobsquare, bipolaire, jusqu'à l'état de bouddha, une aventure fantastique, un pied de nez à la bipolarité. Description de la maladie et parcours incroyable d'un bipolaire de type 1. Traduit en anglais et très prochainement sur le marché anglophone sous le titre: A different outlook on bipolar disorder- Ups and downs to Buddha state
Erawan
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,390. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
Short story. In the second half of the 21st century, Charlotte Fisher's father moves the family to Thailand so he can take care of a tourist habitat orbiting Earth. Charlotte makes a new friend, learns about spirit houses, and goes to school. Everything is fine until the day the habitat faces a deadly danger.
Los Cuentos de Hadas de Fasieland - 2
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,620. Language: Spanish. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Salvando a Ludr el Dragón de la Mazmorra y el Minuto Mágico
View From A Hill
Price: Free! Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Fantasy » General
View From A Hill is a short collection of poems inspired by the magical countryside of West Dorset in England. I live on the side of a hill which is surrounded by a range of hills, many of which have ancient hill forts at their summits.
My Turn - Achieving the American Dream
Price: Free! Words: 28,110. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
(4.00 from 1 review)
In order to achieve the American Dream, Chris must either choose being ethical and getting fired or crossing to the other side and keeping his job. Tired of living paycheck to paycheck he decides to play the corporate game. This decision will not only affect his professional life but his personal life as well.
Vision, Fardeau, Action: La Strategie Pour La Direction Spirituelle
Series: Faire Du Progres Spirituel, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,410. Language: French. Published: August 23, 2014 by ZTF Books Online. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / Leadership
Les gens doivent être dirigés. Lorsqu’il y a un dirigeant, on le suit. Le dirigeant spirituel est celui qui a fait le plus de progrès dans la connaissance et dans le service de Dieu. Une telle personne reçoit de Dieu une autorité que nul ne peut lui ôter. Personne ne peut le révoquer de la direction. Personne ne peut l’établir dans la direction.
The Rocky Road to Publishing: Advice on Writing
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 34,300. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing, Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
Noted author Judy Fitzwater lends her trademark wit to her own experiences, offering a candid look into what it truly takes to be a writer. Get a frank, fresh take on the realities of the writing life, process, and industry as Fitzwater provides practical advice, humor, and lots of encouragement for those engaged in the tough business of writing fiction. A delightful read full of candid tips.