The Top 100 Most Influential Christians of All Time Volume 1: From the Beginning to the Fifteenth Century
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 153,340. Language: American English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Church / History, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Theology / History
Christianity as changed since Jesus' time. How much has the very nature of His message changed? In this book, the most important changes are traced through brief biographies of the 100 Christians most responsible for bringing about the changes: Christianity's view of sex, monasticism, Church authority, rituals, doctrines, and practices. It's a new way to gain a true grasp of Christian history.
Matt Mullenweg: The Young Man Who Made It Easy to Publish on the Web
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,500. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Computers and Internet » Biography, Nonfiction » Biography » Business biography
This is the story of how Matt Mullenweg, a Houston teenager who had never taken a computer course and who didn't have any connections in Silicon Valley, launched WordPress, an essential part of the Internet that's the backbone of one-quarter of the World Wide Web's sites and home to more than 70 million blogs.
The Manipulator: A Private Life in Public Relations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 80,340. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Manipulator is a satirical techno-noir business thriller about advertising, greed, and the out-of-control edge of a media addicted culture. Set in 2018, this Amazon Top 100 satire follows the self destructive adventures of master media manipulator Jack Vance, who receives an unlimited budget to launch the world's first all mobile TV network. Fans of Elmore Leonard & Carl Hiaasen will love it!
Still Life in a Red Dress
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,840. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Martin Brown Publishers, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Two men, their friendship forged during the American involvement in the Nicaraguan Civil War of the 1970's, struggle to come to terms with the aftermath of that war and their memory of a woman one loved and the other murdered,
Pack Ahorro, Compra 2: 1200 Chistes para partirse, de Berto Pedrosa & Enseña a dibujar en una hora, de R. Brand Aubery
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 33,680. Language: Spanish. Published: January 2, 2015 by PROMeBOOK. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Art - how to
Consigue estos dos ebooks a un precio alucinante: 1200 Chistes para partirse, de Berto Pedrosa & Enseña a dibujar en una hora, de R. Brand Aubery
Déconfitures et pas de pot
Price: $5.49 USD. Words: 62,080. Language: French. Published: January 2, 2015 by Éditions Hélène Jacob. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
JM, Sophie, François et Vincent sont les personnages attachants de ce nouveau roman qui aborde avec humour, tendresse et dérision le mythe de Sisyphe et les lois de Murphy, car « Tout ce qui peut mal tourner, va mal tourner ». « Déconfitures et pas de pot » : un roman anti-morosité aux multiples rebondissements jusqu’à l’épilogue, tout aussi surprenant qu’inattendu.
Castigation
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 22,470. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
George is about to have his eyes opened to a whole new world, to possibilities he never cared to imagine, let alone experience. To concepts he refused to believe in. He will realize that just because one chooses not to believe in things like magic, shamans, curses and shape shifters, does not mean they don't exist.
The Honorable Man
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,300. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
When Danny Miller, a retired dentist, is murdered for no apparent reason, and the police begin their investigation, Johnny “Clubs” Murdock is hired to observe and report on the progress of the investigation. Without trying he becomes more and more involved until, more by luck than by design, the truth, as clear as any truth can be, comes to light.
At The Park
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 400. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
Let's learn some of the fun activities to do when you are at the park. With beautiful illustrations, you'll never have a dull moment. (Illustrated Children's Book Ages 2-5)
Shadow House
Series: The Sydney Quartet, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,280. Language: Australian English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
She’s out to avenge her sister’s death, he’s on a path to self-destruction. Heather Todd’s life had never been easy, now she’s determined to take down Sydney’s organized crime ring, to avenge her sister's death. Sam Autenburg is on a bender after his partner died, and when Heather comes to his rescue, she convinces him to infiltrate the organized crime gang responsible for her sister’s Death.
Hare and the tortoise
Price: $2.00 USD. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
Hare and the tortoise a story tells moral "slow and steady win the race".
The Magic of Walnuts - Walnuts for Natural Cures And Good Health
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,700. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Mendon Cottage Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Dieting
The Magic of Walnuts - Walnuts for Natural Cures And Good Health Since ancient times, walnuts have been among the most popular – and also the most expensive – of dried fruits available to mankind. If you found yourself in ancient China and happened to be a member of the court of the Emperor, you would show your status by holding a pair of perfectly and symmetrically shaped walnuts.
HVZA: Apocalypse Sale
Price: Free! Words: 6,670. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.00 from 2 reviews)
The "HVZA: Hudson Valley Zombie Apocalypse" novels have created a terrifying world where a mysterious parasite has turned ordinary people into killers and cannibals. This short story begins at the onset of the infection, at the region's largest shopping mall, the Palisades Center in West Nyack, NY.
The Augur
Price: Free! Words: 7,040. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical
(4.00 from 1 review)
Nothing in Rome can be done without an augury. A magistrate is elected, a law is made, a marriage is arranged; the augur reads the signs in the heavens - the flight of birds, or the roar of thunder. It is, in many ways, a formality; but sometimes the gods seem to speak more directly, and a man's sanity could easily be threatened.
Sharing Some Short Stories
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 46,430. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Eight short science fictions stories including space ghosts, mutant beetles on a space station, gold stealing space pirates, and a conflict between a plant species and humans.
Una fortuna sfacciata - Sopravvivere all'Indicibile ad Auschwitz e Dora
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 95,630. Language: Italian. Published: January 2, 2015 by Gingko edizioni. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
Una storia straziante… Un contributo degno di essere avvicinato alle testimonianze di Primo Levi ed Elie Wiesel. — Kirkus Reviews
Natural Cures for Hair Loss
Series: Diet and Health Books. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,600. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015 by Mendon Cottage Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » herbal medications
Natural Cures for Hair Loss Are you noticing your scalp skin peeping through a handful of hair on your head? Are you tired of finding a clump of hair every morning on your pillow? Does your bathroom crawl with strings of your hair after every bath? Well, you can stop cursing your hair brush for taking away your hair from your scalp, because we are about to change that all.
Pack Ahorro, Compra 2: 1200 Chistes para partirse, de Berto Pedrosa & Aprende a dibujar en una hora, de R. Brand Aubery
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,460. Language: Spanish. Published: January 2, 2015 by PROMeBOOK. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Art - how to
Ahorra al comprar juntos estos dos ebooks: 1200 Chistes para partirse, de Berto Pedrosa & Aprende a dibujar en una hora, de R. Brand Aubery
Animals That Live On A Farm
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 390. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
Let's learn some of your favorite animals that live on a farm. From the silly pig to the goofy goat, you'll have fun learning all of the fantastic animals that live on a farm. (Illustrated Children's Book Ages 2-5)
Angie's Dream
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 390. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Activity Books
Angie has big dreams ahead for her future. Let's read along and discover what her goals are and how she'll get there. Along the way, maybe you'll decide what your dreams are. (Illustrated Children's Book Ages 2-5)