Sunset Killer
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,240. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by Kalyko Creations. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Starting her life anew, after escaping a brutal marriage, Jennifer Brooks looked forward to peaceful days, and quiet nights, in her cottage by the lake. She never expected to be the target of a deranged fanatic, wielding his version of the hand of God. She never expected to meet Jackson Smythe, an agent working in the FBI’s prestigious Special Serial Crimes Division, vacationing nearby.
Episode 5 - Calum's Warning
Series: Clan - Season 1, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,170. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Our hero, Calum Maclean, races to warn the Prince that Colonel York is waiting to ambush his army as it heads into England. Bonnie Prince Charlie has two thousand men against York's two hundred. But York has five cannon set up along the road. The rebel army will be slaughtered. Unless Calum can get there in time. A real nail-bitter of an Episode!
Episode 4 - Calum's Rage
Series: Clan - Season 1, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,640. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
Our hero, Calum Maclean, races to save his young nephew from the hangman's noose. York has failed to capture Calum so drags away his nephew to be hanged as a rebel. Calum against 200 English infantry. Another blistering action and adventure episode.
Steam Age Machines
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 3,430. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Machinery, Nonfiction » History » History of things
(5.00 from 1 review)
A brief history of steam power and 110 rare etchings and drawings of steam age machinery.
Episode 3 - Calum's Gamble
Series: Clan - Season 1, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,220. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Our hero, Calum Maclean and his twenty highland soldiers are trapped between an English column and the Campbells. Only Calum's audacious gamble can save them. If he wins, they all live. If not, they all die. The odds couldn't be higher. Adventure and excitement at its best.
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: Free! Words: 29,950. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if the king ever discovered their affair. But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves—her heart, her life, and her freedom.
Nessie
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 740. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
An unusual visitor hears stories from mariners about the Loch Ness Monster and decides to see for herself what it's all about. She visits the touristy gift shop and leaves the shopkeeper dumbfounded.
After the Stroke
Price: Free! Words: 4,340. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » General reference » Questions & answers
"After the Stroke" is a short synopsis of some of the problems experienced following survival of a stroke. It is an attempt to share with other stroke-survivors and give them an idea of what has been experienced by others. The ultimate goal is that reader feedback will lead to a longer, in-depth book that can serve as a "reference" for stroke-survivors, their caregivers and loved ones, and all
La Grande Guerre 2 : un ciel d'espérance (Tome 1)
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 21,960. Language: French. Published: March 27, 2014 by AlterPublishing Books. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » General
Après « Mata Hari, la courtisane » Jean-Claude Guiborel revient, dans ce deuxième volet, sur l’enfer de Verdun en 1916 et les dernières années du conflit. Les pilotes français et anglais sont de toutes les sorties, aidant les troupes au sol… Lors de la bataille de Douaumont, en mars 1916, le capitaine Charles de Gaulle, blessé, est fait prisonnier et envoyé en Allemagne ; ses tentatives d’évasion
Calamity Jayne in the Wild, Wild West (Calamity Jayne book #5)
Series: Calamity Jayne Mysteries, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 102,210. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
Did you hear about the blonde coyote? It got stuck in a trap, chewed off three legs, and was still stuck. Tressa Jayne Turner’s Gammy is gettin' hitched, and Tressa is looking forward to a little down time in the desert. But this wacky wedding's about to become a southwestern scavenger hunt of Amazing Race-meets-The Da Vinci Code proportions!
Calamity Jayne and the Campus Caper (Calamity Jayne book #4)
Series: Calamity Jayne Mysteries, Book 4. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 98,500. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
What does a blonde get on her intelligence test? Drool. Ace cub reporter Tressa Jayne Turner goes back to college, what's to stop her from making the grade? Her grandmother turned roommate rekindling an old flame, maid of honor madness run amok, a botched betrothal that's more than just schoolyard gossip, and a campus criminal who is out to teach the student body a lesson... one crime at a time.
The Eye in the Stone
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 86,090. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A quick family visit turns into a battle of magic between good and evil. Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.
Lair of the Cyclops
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,900. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Rickard Braeth and friends must find the galaxy's secret—before it's used to destroy everything! Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.
Eclipse of the Bright Moon
Price: $4.88 USD. Words: 88,270. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by SynergEbooks. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
During the two month period of political turmoil in Xi’an, China, which climaxed in the Tiananmen Square Massacre in 1989, the lives of an American professor and a young Chinese couple are intertwined as they take part in a deadly riot, a hunger strike, attempted immolation, the Tiananmen Square incident, and more.
Crown of the Serpent
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,170. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
In farthest space lie hidden fortunes... and unknown enemies. Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.
Jewels of the Dragon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 93,750. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
The greatest of treasures awaits... on the deadliest of planets. Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.
Jessica
Price: Free! Words: 7,500. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Wilbur was used to going to his college formals alone. He thought the Halloween Ball would be no different. He’s amazed when a beautiful girl in a Victorian costume displays an interest in him and even more amazed to find himself alone with her on one of the campus nature trails.
Pinky and Dawin in Dealing with Bullies
Price: Free! Words: 210. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Social Issues / Bullying, Fiction » Children’s books » Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Pinky and Darwin move to a new pond and try to make new friends. Everything goes well until bullies try to get rid of them. How will they deal with the pond bullies?
Journey Lesson 31 The Word Became Flesh
Series: Journey, Book 32. Price: Free! Words: 20,260. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by Guy Lajoie. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Biblical Commentary / New Testament
This is lesson 31 of the Journey Bible Study Program series. The objective of this lesson is to recall the main points of introductory information on the Gospel according to John and to describe the basic teaching found in its first four chapters. In chapter 1 we find out why the fourth gospel is so different from the others. In chapter 2 we learn the meaning of the terms “the Word", "sign" etc.
Star God
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,850. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
There is a strange force at work in the universe. It must be stopped. But first, it must be understood. Allen L. Wold is the bestselling author of nine science fiction novels: THE PLANET MASTERS, STAR GOD, THE EYE IN THE STONE, JEWELS OF THE DRAGON, CROWN OF THE SERPENT, LAIR OF THE CYCLOPS, and three novels in the V series.