October Octagon Occult - A Xara Smith Mystery
Series: The Xara Smith Mysteries, Book 10. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,130. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian
Private Investigator Xara Smith, her business partner Jill, and her girlfriend Jana go on vacation together to a spirited resort called "Octagon Occult". With Halloween just around the corner the witches gather and mischief ensues. Skyclad witches, pentagrams, candles, pink yarn, a missing reporter, carnival rides, fun in the sun, and thirty-million dollars that the owner does not want.
Newt Run
Price: Free! Words: 100,400. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
(4.33 from 3 reviews)
Newt Run is a town that shouldn't exist, a town of artists, drug dealers, miners and steam. It’s a town at the center of a broken universe, and broken universes have the bad tendency to fall apart.
Curse of the Werewolf
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,070. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Curse of the Werewolf is a collection of three horror stories from acclaimed author Bryan Young. This 16,000 word story collection is the perfect creepy read for a cold autumn evening.
Towards Division Not Peace
You set the price! Words: 50,310. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Communism and socialism
Can the working class unite to build a real peace process
Amethyst, a YA paranormal romance/fantasy (#1 Guardian series)
Series: The Guardian, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 82,410. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
(4.83 from 6 reviews)
College-bound Lexi Adams leads no ordinary life. Premonitions dictate her every move, compelling her to rescue strangers day and night. After years of self-sacrifice, she decides to ignore one, but innocent people die. And when the next premonition depicts her own death, Lexi is faced with the decision of a lifetime.
Sobornost
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,710. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Spiritual & metaphysical
Sobornost is the story of one boy’s adoption and of three Russian mothers who are forced to make heartbreaking decisions for their children. Set in Yekaterinburg, Russia in the years after the collapse of communism, Sobornost examines adoption from both the adoptive and birth parent perspectives and explores the limits of family.
Transformations
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,770. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012 by Anura Books. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
If it meant destroying who you are now, could you take the leap of faith, to find out who you might become? Includes "Changing Course" and "Final Words." 5221 words
Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 86,500. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
"A riveting thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..." Katerina Carter lands her biggest case ever—a massive Ponzi scheme. Billionaire Zachary Barron’s business is in free fall, somehow connected to the shadowy World Institute. Game Theory uncovers how the world really works, where a small pool of winners take all. And the players will stop at nothing to get what they want.
Boston Red Sox: An Interactive Guide to the World of Sports
Price: Free! Words: 80,230. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012 by Black Mesa Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball / History
Sports by the Numbers books are not just for diehard sports fans, but for every fan and sports history reader who loves sports and wants to know more about their heroes and favorite teams.
Upon my Heart, Upon my Soul: A Compilation of Reflections, Realizations and Revelations
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 10,350. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration, Nonfiction » Parenting » Reference
"WHAT DO I DO?" I asked myself, as I paced back and forth with the baby crying so loud that the sound pierced my ears... "I CAN'T DO THIS!", I shouted. As tears filled my eyes, fear set in my bones. HOW WILL I MAKE IT? HOW WILL I GO ON...
Learning to Breathe
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,490. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Darcie Gilmore just wanted a fresh start. When her mother packs them off to live in Dover Springs, Darcie is given the chance to start over. However, having spent the last six months haunted by terrible nightmares and feeling isolated and alone, Darcie doubts that anything will be different ... until she meets Danny Fletcher. That's when her life changes in ways she never thought possible.
Герой должен быть один
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 151,550. Language: Russian. Published: October 13, 2012 and represented by K-Group. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Миф о подвигах Геракла известен всем. Но не все знают, что на юном Геракле пересеклись интересы Олимпийской Семьи, свергнутых в Тартар титанов, а также многих людей — в результате чего будущий герой и его брат Ификл с детства стали заложниками чужих интриг. И никтоне знает о смертельно опасной тайне, которую хранит Амфитрион - земной отец Геракла.
Play the Game
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 118,260. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Action and adventure are not on Archie Chamberlain's list of things he wants to do, but the greatest obstacle to his quiet life is his best friend and boss, Gennaro, the single-minded, genetically-modified owner of Gamemaster Inc. and ruler of the futuristic City of West Meg.
Medical Hypnotherapy: Techniques, Scripts and Processes for Effective Hypnosis and Healing
Price: $14.95 USD. Words: 30,900. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Psychology » Hypnotism, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Pain management
Hypnosis is not a complimentary and alternative therapy. Professional hypnosis is a first line intervention for many medical conditions and the research shows medical patients respond to hypnotic suggestion with health, healing and hope.
Favorite Family Lecutres
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 13,240. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Life stages / adolescence, Nonfiction » Parenting » Teens
Sometimes the most important things in life are the hardest to talk about. Whether it's the keys to the car or the keys to life, this book helps parents and teens talk about the tough issues that matter most. This is a reassuring and practical book that helps teens and parents talk and laugh together about life's most important lessons.
San Francisco Giants: An Interactive Guide to the World of Sports
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,890. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012 by Black Mesa Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball / History
Sports by the Numbers books are not just for diehard sports fans, but for every fan and sports history reader who loves sports and wants to know more about their heroes and favorite teams.
Brezlun
Price: Free! Words: 130,970. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
(5.00 from 2 reviews)
For millennia the colonists of the planet Brezlun have lived in peace, in four utterly different cultures. The last of the starship’s androids, missing for centuries, returns to demand that a young woman join him on a quest, to travel the world and reestablish communication with the ship before he breaks down. But a fanatical sect of assassins threatens to kill anyone who attempts this blasphemy.
This Will Kill You
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,490. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Jason Cassidy, Iraq war vet, works for the Forest Service on the Klamath River, wants to write books or go back to war. He can’t figure it out. He starts off writing an action/thriller, but life takes matters out of his hands. His girlfriend reveals she’s pregnant, he suspects it’s no accident. When called to fight a fire in the Trinity Alps, he and his crew face death in harrowing circumstance.
Bedtime Story
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 700. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
This is the story of a small frog and his journey to discover that you can accomplish anything in life, if you work hard and put your mind to it. “My absolute favorite book of all time” – Natalia “This book must have glue on it, because I can’t seem to put it down” - Rina “The greatest story ever created!!” - Dad
Cincinnati Reds IQ: The Ultimate Test of True Fandom
Series: THE ULTIMATE TEST OF TRUE FANDOM, Book 17. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 17,870. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012 by Black Mesa Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Baseball / History
Think you know everything about Reds baseball? Think again. With ten chapters and 200 brand new trivia questions to challenge fans of all ages and skill levels, it’s time to find out how smart you really are about the Cincinnati Reds. Each chapter profiles a member of the Big Red Machine and then offers 20 brand new exciting and challenging trivia questions.