Billy's Zombie
Price: Free! Words: 3,080. Language: English (South African dialect). Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Paranormal, Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
(4.00 from 1 review)
Every download of Billy's Zombie comes with a free book! Make sure you read it to the end for details. Young Billy MacIntyre has always been a weird kid, always taking every little slight to heart. One day, he decides that he's had enough of the relentless mocking and bullying at school and around town. He decides to exact his revenge on all those simpletons who have done him wrong. And he doe
The Untethered Woman
Series: Mendenhall Mysteries. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 85,410. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by Falcon Ridge Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00 from 1 review)
When a hit-and-run accident injures her mother, Police Chief Kate Williams rushes home to Quebec to be with her family. Once there, she discovers that there’s more to the “accident” than meets the eye. Now she will do whatever she needs to do to figure out who wanted to hurt her mother, and why.
The Silver Key (A Dance of Dragons #1.5)
Series: A Dance of Dragons. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 22,120. Language: American English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second companion novella to the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! Taking place parallel to the events in THE SHADOW SOUL, read Leena’s side of the story as she teams up with Jinji to save Rhen’s life and seeks to escape her father’s hold once and for all.
Fight Like A Girl (Part One)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,320. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014 by Madison Publishing Company. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
(1.00 from 1 review)
MMA is no place for a girl - unless that girl is Max Brady. Growing up around the ring as the daughter of a famous fighter, she finally takes her place in the MMA world after her father’s mysterious disappearance. Deciding to fight was the easy part - she never imagined finding a good trainer would be her biggest obstacle.
Our Wives Have Gone Mad
You set the price! Words: 11,050. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Plays » American / African American, Plays » American / African American
'Our Wives Have Gone Mad' written by Joseph Ochie reminisces on the predicament of women in a male-dominated society;their triumph and their triumphant ululation occasioned by that triumph. So long as gender discourse rages, the play is a deep contribution to it.
Window in the Sky
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 198,630. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
With Baltan at peace, Mother asks Sally for help. Two Szzzyyyxx ships are lost. Sally plans a rescue mission and discovers a world that defies understanding. With a machine established in eternity, The Szzzyyyxx have gone to Earth in the 1960s where they help a rogue KGB agent to capture the world. But his power opens a door to something worse. Sally and her crew must defeat an ancient evil.
Lord of the City
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,610. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Scribe Kenton lives in the last human refuge. All he has ever known is the omnipresent threat of the Bladesmen, the eternal foes who trapped the few remaining humans over a century ago. Now the City is running out of the only resource that can keep its enemies at bay. Kenton is sent out on a desperate mission to find a weakness in the Bladesmen's defenses.
Finding Spirit in Zen Shiatsu
Price: $5.97 USD. Words: 38,890. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Acupressure & acupuncture, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Philosophy
'finding Spirit in Zen Shiatsu' An impactful story combining wit, wisdom and the profound experience of a spiritual traveller.
Executive Misbehavior
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 35,520. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014 by TaylorandSealePublishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business ethics, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business administration
EXECUTIVE MISBEHAVIOR should make an impact on the conscience of America's corporate leaders.
Mirror of a Mind's Eye Book 2 Occultism and Horror
Price: Free! Words: 13,100. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Nonfiction » New Age » Magic
The second book of my collected poetic works contains poetry about occultism and horror.
So You Returned to Sark
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 50,770. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
In ‘So You Returned to Sark’ Chris’ marriage comes to a dramatic head. She returns to Sark with ‘the love of her life,’ Peter, and begins a very different existence to the one she had earlier when she ran a guest house and smallholding in this tiny Feudal Island just off the French coast. She is the district nurse and trains as a homeopath, visiting patients by bike as there are no cars.
Einstein's Geometry and Tests
Series: Gravitation, Book 6. Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 1,980. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Science and Nature » Gravity
Einstein's theory of gravitation has few experimental results and his attempt to replace cosmic gravity by geometry fails for lack of geometric axiomatic basis and dearth of experimental results. First, I concentrate on General Relativity's lack of axiomatic geometry and later briefly discuss its lack of experimental results.
To Parts Unknown
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,630. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014 by TaylorandSealePublishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure, Fiction » Historical » General
London Times war correspondent, George Adams, Thomas Montclair, a crafty French spy, and Lady Jane Carrington Smythe, an English aristocrat, chase their dreams and elude their nightmares, evading a manhunt that spans the islands of the southwest Pacific, their lives wrapped in a swirling kaleidoscope of death, doubt, and desire.
The Vagabond Vicar
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 94,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Historical » Regency
Desperate for adventure abroad, William finds himself stranded in a small village, the newly appointed vicar. Despite his determination to escape unshackled, his head is turned by the eccentric artist Cecilia. She is intended for another man, but they form a deep connection. Just it seems love may triumph, a scandal from William’s past threatens to end his career - and his chance at love.
Monstrato
Price: Free! Words: 70,560. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Literary
Macy is a troubled teen who attends a charter school ruled by a tyrannical principal and her spoiled 17-year-old daughter, Corena. When Macy falls out of favor with Corena, Corena begins using her mother's power to target Macy's friends. Macy vents her frustration on a school computer and unwittingly finds herself on a collision course with the school principal.
The Handless Maiden: A Lakota Mystery
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 104,140. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
Joanna Joe was murdered, her body dumped in a ditch on the Pine Ridge Reservation. Her hands - tattooed with her allegiance to the American Indian Movement - have been stolen. A killer’s trophy? Or a message? Lakota medicine-man-in-training Alex Turning Hawk is determined to find the truth and stop a bloody showdown between AIM warriors thirsting for justice and the FBI intent on control.
Spring Fling
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,420. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Lesbian, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Steena had no idea that her stupid sister would just drop her off in a parking lot...and then drive off. For pity sakes, if she would have known, Steena certainly would not have had dirty hair pulled back in a tail, nor would she have worn these these gawd-awful baggy-butt sweats. Pushing up her glasses Steena keeps her head down, and stomps up the gang-plank in worn out dollar store flip-flops.
36 Week Jam Session
Price: Free! Words: 13,370. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2014 by Patrick McCarthy. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Anthology
I wrote a story a week for 36 weeks. The result was a 36 story anthology. Let yourself cruise through emotions like surprise, shock, suspense, joy, love, and contentment. Are you ready?
Spank or Treat 2014
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,710. Language: American English. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
From sweet witch stories to passionate nights with a demon, the SPANK OR TREAT 2014 ANTHOLOGY offers sixteen sexy spanking stories with a paranormal twist. Inside you’ll find magical cookies, a phoenix in trouble, a husband’s special gift to his wife, and even a snowball fight with a mage. Whether you prefer a paddle, a bare hand, or even a whip, you’re sure to find your pleasure.
Poesia Sindicante
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 37,190. Language: Portuguese. Published: October 29, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » European poetry
Nesse dia, o futuro condenado, até tinha chegado bem disposto aos paços sindicantes. Cumprimentara, amigavelmente, o catequista, que em jeito de curtido, o tinha saudado com um aperto de mão à fixe, chamando-o de brother, rasgando o seu sorriso de político...