Una Vida en Perspectiva
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 21,830. Language: Spanish. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
De origen Judío, aun adolescente de 16 años, escapó de Alemania Nazi para Sudamérica, pobre e ignorando la lengua local. Disfrutando una feliz vida familiar hasta interrumpida por un cáncer sufrido de integrantes de su familia además de él propio. Analizando su larga vida llena de incidencias trágicas y hilarantes, juzga “Si, valía la pena!”, al llegar a la longevidad contento y satisfecho.
The Boy That Never Was
Price: Free! Words: 920. Language: British English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
(5.00 from 1 review)
Paul never knew the truth until he was saved from an avalanche. He had to find out where his friend was, with mysterious consequences.
Tebow: Throwing Stones
You set the price! Words: 15,120. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Football & rugby, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / General
Can he play? Should he pray? This short eBook looks at Tim Tebow now that the hype has died down (mostly) and prior to his trade to the New York Jets. It asks the above questions, and looks at how a possible career in the NFL might ... pardon the pun ... play out. It's a brief examination of the two main questions people asked in his breakout season, plus a nod to the future. Thank you.
Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life Litnotes Student Edition
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 4,050. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Teaching methods & materials / arts & humanities
This student edition is designed to be used with Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life Litnotes Teacher Edition. This text contains an introduction to the Epic of Gilgamesh, vocabulary and character lists, the selection "Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life", discussion questions and writing assignments. Grade level: high school/World Literature
Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life Litnotes Teacher Edition
Price: $16.99 USD. Words: 6,410. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Teaching methods & materials / arts & humanities
Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life is a continuation of my book entitled "Gilgamesh and Enkidu Litnotes Lesson Plan". This teacher edition includes an introduction to the Epic of Gilgamesh, vocabulary and character lists, the selection "Gilgamesh and the Secret of Life", discussion questions, writing assignments, keys and resources. Grade level: high school/World Literature study
299 Quotations on Writing Creativity and Work
You set the price! Words: 7,000. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Quotations, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Inspiration at fingertips, keyboard, and screen. Collected, edited, and published by Paul Hughes, with dedicated ISBN# and 2 more volumes planned. Thank you.
Sweetwater 1876 — Book 1 in the Sweetwater Saga
Series: Sweetwater 1876, 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 144,710. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Western, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Family sagas
Travis Wilde, rode all across the southwest searching for work and greener pastures. Honest, dependable. He was a loner. He helped anyone that needed help, that didn’t cross him. Riding north into Nebraska Territory, he found a rundown cabin, a starving Indian boy.
The Mom Spa Journal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,390. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / Family
The Mom Spa Journal: A respite for penning heart to paper. By Alice J. Wisler. Published in 2012. A journal designed for moms of all ages. Filled with Bible verses and prompts to guide you, this book is a companion to carry and use to rejuvenate you from your busy life. Writing is a wonderful gift from God and has many benefits for the mind and body; use this journal to draw closer to Him.
Lost Love
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 55,920. Language: American English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
Dale Youngblood searched through some old photographs came upon a friend. He heard she had died, but feelings were revived. He returns to Diane's hometown to answer some questions. He found her parents Don and Mary. They were suspicious, but in time hopeful Dale would help Diane. Dale worked with Doctor Jackson, the psychiatrist, as Diane recovers. But Don and Mary became fearful of losing her.
The Spiraling Evolution of My Next Door Neighbor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,090. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
This story is about a woman who lived in next door to me, and keep up so much mess that she brought the whole neighborhood, the church, and community to its knees. My Next Door Neighbor is suspenseful and carries a lot of action. Nikki really gives new meaning to the term slick chick. If you ever thought women could be up to no good but didn't follow your first instinct you were a fool.
Empowering You and Your Family -- The Down-to-Earth Approach to Love, Peace and Joy for Mums
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 35,500. Language: Australian English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Family relationships
This book is to empower you first, you are not alone. It does not matter where you are right now, you are here, this book is here to back you up when you’re not sure, and to build on what you already know. Being a mum, I know what it is like to feel guilty, struggling with fear, overwhelmed, tired and in pain.
Amateur Research Essay – Time Management
Series: Write Easily and Productively, Book 2 · You Can Learn To Help Yourself, Book 1 · All Earnest Long's Non-Fiction, Book 4 · Home Computer Stress, Book 4 · Are You a Mouse or a Man? People with Problems., Book 6. Price: Free! Words: 16,810. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Essay » Technology, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Time Management
Is amateur research any good? Someone in his early 40's, whose experiences before of using computers were of doing a bit of office work and IT, tries his hand at doing amateur research. The researcher left school almost as soon as possible but on a whim one day when he gets a new computer, he tries doing some research. Will he benefit humanity? Or is he wasting his time?
The Power Seeds
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,040. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
The newly discovered seed pods seemed innocuous enough, but then some bright spark decided to open one and make a tincture from the seeds therein. He was not to know it would bring down most of their civilisation as they knew it to a state of slavery, fear, and misery. Fortunately, there was one among them who really didn’t like it, and decided to do something to restore things as they were.
JET II - Betrayal (JET #2)
Series: JET, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 84,650. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Twenty-eight year old Jet, the former Mossad operative from the eponymous novel JET, must battle insurmountable odds to protect those she loves in a deadly race that stretches from the heartland of Nebraska to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., from the lurid streets of Bangkok to the deadly jungles of Laos and Myanmar. Fans of Kill Bill & The Bourne Trilogy will love JET - Betrayal.
My Trip to Motown
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,940. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by JMS Books LLC admin@jms-books.com. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
Mason can hardly wait to celebrate the music of his youth at the Motown Anniversary Celebration. Little does he know that, as memorable as the celebration will be, the Amtrak journey itself will prove as unforgettable when he meets fellow passenger Rob.
Leading While Learning (The Breakthrough Edition)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 7,140. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Consumerism, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General
This book is an introduction into Get Rich And Grow Wealth: 10 Keys To Being An Effective Leader In a Global Economy. This book is about Spirituality, Economics, Wealth S.E.W.
Lesser of Two Evils
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,540. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012 by JMS Books LLC admin@jms-books.com. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
In college, Jared falls in love with Larry but isn't out to his parents. Then Larry asks to meet Jared's family. Jared knows his sexuality will distant him further from his father. Unless he can find some way to soften the blow ...
English lessons with the IT Crowd
Price: Free! Words: 5,920. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Language experience approach, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Television
A new approach to learning English, this is a series of lessons based on the episodes of the hit UK sitcom ‘The IT Crowd’. Lessons include grammar explanations, exercises, vocabulary tasks and discussion questions. They are ideal for self-study and classroom use.
A Trail of Dreams Thoreau in Love
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 63,790. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
A Trail of Dreams Thoreau in Love., set in 1837 in the idyllic village of Concord, Massachusetts, Henry Thoreau struggles to escape the domination of his mother and find love, while staying true to his dreams. Will Lucy Brown, the older woman, be his soul-mate? Or will it be Ellen Sewall, the young girl, Mary Russell, the governess, or Margaret Fuller, the feminist? Will "lightning strike" with a
Tadhg & the Cluricauns
Price: Free! Words: 6,620. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: October 1, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Short story. Tadhg O'Kane was once the town wild man. What made him change? And why is he so scared of a harmless little cobbler like Lawrence O'Toole?