The millionaire's Daughter
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 4,930. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General
"Amilia, about the living arrangement you're going to be moving in the house tonight." My dad said. Almost chocking on my food in response. "I thought you were kidding about that house guys, a house is just too big for just me" I state. If they wanted me out of here so bad i could just have rented an apartment in town. "Well actually you won't be living alone, you will be living with.."
Spy for a Spy
Series: Spy Another Day, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 89,080. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
Canada's the last place you'd expect an American spy. It was the last place CIA operative Talia Reynolds expected to run into her fellow spy Brand Copley. AKA her ex-boyfriend. AKA her new boss. After he steals Talia's latest case, Brand assigns her to spy on her old boss. When Talia discovers Brand's real motives, fighting him is the only option, no matter what the personal and professional cost.
Mirror Mirror… Reflections of Self-Esteem in Relationships and Therapy
Series: Principles of Therapy, Book 9. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,940. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Psychology » Psychotherapy / counseling, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Conflict resolution
Poor communication directly harms self-esteem & relationships as individuals poorly mirror each other. 6 stages of relationship devolution, communication styles, & the development of & 4 principles of self-esteem lead to the Four Honorings of Communication, the Working It Out Plan, & a 8-step foundation plus the 7-step formula of self-esteem and the 90-Second-A-Day Self-Esteem Prescription Plan.
An Unremarkable Girl
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 171,060. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by SF Varney. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Krisanna Wether was a slave mistaken for a princess. While living under this false identity, Krisanna meets a handsome, kind enemy soldier who makes her question her hatred towards her captors. Her feelings toward him blossom, enveloping him in a dangerous web of deceit. In her journey to reclaim her freedom, she takes a remarkable journey and makes difficult decisions that threaten her new love.
Books of Blood, Volume 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 60,220. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Never one to shy away from the unimaginable or the unspeakable, Clive Barker breathes life into our deepest, darkest nightmares, creating visions that are at once terrifying, tender, and witty. This second volume contains the short stories : "Dread," "Hell's Event," "Jacqueline Ess: Her Will and Testament," "The Skins of the Fathers," and "New Murders in the Rue Morgue."
Books of Blood, Volume 3
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 71,900. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
Never one to shy away from the unimaginable or the unspeakable, Clive Barker breathes life into our deepest, darkest nightmares, creating visions that are at once terrifying, tender, and witty. This third volume contains the short stories : "Son of Celluloid," "Rawhead Rex," "Confessions of a (Pornographer's) Shroud," "Scape-Goats," and "Human Remains."
Fragrance
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,860. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Bookpal Australia. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
This is a story and experiences of a Malaysian estate boy in the sixties. The first half of the book describes his life in the estate. After school he leaves for India and ends up in a small gold mining town in Southern India where he falls in love with a girl. The second half of the book is devoted to his early love life.
Expectations & Endurance, Larva High School 2
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 52,620. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
what do you do when your problems are unfixable and it’s only a matter of time before the world discovers what a complete fraud you are—and who came up with the crazy idea of putting more than a thousand teenagers in the same building anyway? Clearly they’ve forgotten what it’s like to be a detonated emotional bomb of inner turbulence and how easy it is to explode when teachers are lame or jealous
The Science of Living with Tolerance and Trust
Series: Living with Character, Book 9. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,260. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Ethics & morals, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration
The science of living takes examples from our own daily lives as well as the lives of people before us who showed qualities of greatness through tolerance, care, sympathy, and a genuine, sincere and honest interest in the beings around them. These are the ones universally loved. They knew everything about the science of living with tolerance and trust.
The Science of Living With Friendship and Peace
Series: Living with Character, Book 8. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,790. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / General, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Friendship
The Science of Living is a new way of life, in which you are going to live your life, learning from the examples and experience of the people around you. Life is for living, not just for existing. And this life is for living Emperor size, holding every moment precious, because once it is gone, it is lost in the mists of the past. So, our
Alma Mater: A College Homecoming
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 122,870. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Organizations & institutions
An alumnus of Kenyon College as well as a faculty member, Kluge presents a knowledgeable examination of the dynamics, character, traditions, tensions, and pretensions of the small, private, and costly school. Famous teachers include John Crowe Ransom, and famous students include E.L. Doctorow.
The Science of Living – Graciously
Series: Living with Character, Book 7. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,360. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religious philosophy, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Confidence and self-esteem
Introduction – What Is The Science Of Living? Many of us are familiar with the Art of Living. But do you know about the Science of Living? The physical, spiritual, mental, and emotional processes which we are going through in our day to day living are natural, inbuilt, and something which we do instinctively and automatically. Apart from these activities, we add spiritual and emotional strength.
Kiss Me Like You Love Me
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,980. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
If you ask Mikey Goretti, he'll tell you that life sucks. Wife left him, crappy jobs, nothing ever goes the way it should. How did a nice boy from a God-fearing family go so terribly wrong? And if Mikey loves girls so much--why do the girls he meets never seem to make it home? This tale of a serial killer, his best friend, and a heavenly Angel will horrify and amuse.
The Science of Living - Parenting With Responsibility and Purpose
Series: Living with Character, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,270. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting / child rearing
“It is not enough just becoming a parent; you need to take on the responsibility of a lifetime of conscientious guidance. No man should bring children into the world who is unwilling to persevere to the end in their nature and education.” [Plato – 427-347 BC]
The Science of Living With Patience and Understanding
Series: Living with Character, Book 5. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,920. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Reference
Well, the science of living book is going to tell you all about the importance of patience in your life, when touched with understanding.How many times have you heard a person tell you brightly, that they could achieve some particular goal, or do something, but they do not seem to have the patience.
Silence In Center
Series: Softball Star. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,090. Language: American English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Sports & Recreation / Baseball & Softball, Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Softball
Melody Gold is a fourteen-year-old fastpitch player who wants to make the move from Little League to select ball. But none of the select coaches want her since she has a hearing impairment and must wear hearing aids at all times, even during games. Unwilling to take "no" for an answer, Melody becomes determined to prove her hearing impairment is irrelevant and she can compete at the highest level.
The Science of Living - How to Raise Kids With Discipline and Values
Series: Living with Character, Book 4. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,540. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting / child rearing, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Parenting
Parental involvement has rich and long history of being studied and researched. Decades of research, many of them by renown clinical and developmental psychologists, have revealed that the optimal parent is one who is responsive and involved; who sets high expectations but still respects his/her kid’s autonomy.
Wild Hairs
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 99,550. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism, Nonfiction » Entertainment » Television
Winner of the 2001 International Horror Guild Award for Best Non-Fiction The essays by David J. Schow, whose regular column in Fangoria was well known for its rants and raves in the tradition of Dennis Miller, Harlan Ellison, and Professor Irwin Corey, are collected here for the first time. Schow spouts off on a wide variety of subjects.
The Science of Living - How to Improve Your Communication Skills
Series: Living with Character, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,430. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014 by JD-Biz Corp Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Motivation and inspiration, Nonfiction » Inspiration » General self-help
Communication is the process of conveying a message or feeling through verbal or non-verbal means. It entails talking, use of gestures, posture and/or facial expressions. Although most people tend to ignore the importance of communication skills in their lives, the truth of the matter is that it greatly affects their relationship with other people.
How-to Conduct Effective Business Process Mapping Sessions
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,600. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2014. Categories: Essay » Business
Learn how to conduct effective business process mapping sessions in less than 30 minutes! This will be your best 0.99$ invested! Avoid making common mistakes and conduct your sessions like a PRO!